×

Switch Account

Fios One and Slingbox

SOLVED
Reply
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-01-2019

Fios One and Slingbox

Message 1 of 7
(3,056 Views)

I just installed my new Fios One service. I have been with Fios since day one.

My question, does anyone know how to get it to work with Slingbox?

I have a slingbox 500 and cant find support for the arris ipc4100 STB when trying to set it up.

ARRIS IPC4100 is not listed in choices.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance...

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
MVP MVP
MVP
Posts: 905
Registered: ‎12-06-2010

Re: Fios One and Slingbox

Message 7 of 7
(991 Views)

The mini uses the included adapter that plugs into what looks like a headphone Jack on the back of the box. That should have a red, white and yellow connector on one end, and a 4 conductor Jack on the other. Make sure you get the plug all the way into the Jack on the back of the mini. Then yellow goes to the yellow INPUT on the back of the 350, red to the red and white to the white INPUT on the 350 . You have to choose SD, composite, or AV   input in the slingbox input menu to see a picture, not HD, component or RGB. Also the remote is the same as the 1100 series boxes so look for that remote coode.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
Highlighted
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,872
Registered: ‎11-04-2008

Re: Fios One and Slingbox

Message 2 of 7
(2,982 Views)

Given that the old remote works, try the VMS1100 option.


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-06-2020

Re: Fios One and Slingbox

Message 3 of 7
(1,263 Views)

Were you ever able to figure this out?

 

I have an HDMI cable connected from the STB to the Slingbox HDMI In. I have another HDMI cable going from the Slingbox HDMI Out to the TV.

 

The picture on the TV goes in and out when connecting through the STB and the same happens on the Slingbox app (but not at the same time).

 

I can't figure out how to make this work with these new boxes.

 

Any advice would be much appreciated.

Highlighted
MVP MVP
MVP
Posts: 905
Registered: ‎12-06-2010

Re: Fios One and Slingbox

Message 4 of 7
(1,229 Views)

Are you using the Fios box setup in 4K resolution? Try 1080i, not 1080P. Also check the HDMI cables. Sounds like you may have a bad one. Do the boxes work directly to the tv?

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-14-2012

Re: Fios One and Slingbox

Message 5 of 7
(1,005 Views)

I am having the same problem.  Does anyone have an answer.  I can't control the slingbox without the remote.  And I can't find a remote (in the tables) that fits.  I have a FIOS one mini that has a Arris IPC4100 remote control and thats not on the list either.

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-14-2012

Re: Fios One and Slingbox

Message 6 of 7
(1,004 Views)

I have the Slinbox 350.  The verizon lady told me the boxes have the same connections on the back. THEY DON'T.  The Fios mini has a A/V input plug and you use a cable (included) that just gives you the chance to plug in the audio and standard definition video.  Mine doesn't work and the tablet shows weak video signal.. So I get audio and no picture while trying to use my tablet to look at my slingbox.

 

I also see that I can't find a virtual remote control to work at set-up.

Highlighted
MVP MVP
MVP
Posts: 905
Registered: ‎12-06-2010

Re: Fios One and Slingbox

Message 7 of 7
(992 Views)

The mini uses the included adapter that plugs into what looks like a headphone Jack on the back of the box. That should have a red, white and yellow connector on one end, and a 4 conductor Jack on the other. Make sure you get the plug all the way into the Jack on the back of the mini. Then yellow goes to the yellow INPUT on the back of the 350, red to the red and white to the white INPUT on the 350 . You have to choose SD, composite, or AV   input in the slingbox input menu to see a picture, not HD, component or RGB. Also the remote is the same as the 1100 series boxes so look for that remote coode.

View solution in original post

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Covid19


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.