×

Switch Account

Fios Self Service Tip

SOLVED
Reply
Highlighted
Silver Contributor V
Silver Contributor V
Posts: 952
Registered: ‎06-21-2011

Fios Self Service Tip

Message 1 of 22
(37,711 Views)

Did you know that you can fix most problems you might have with your Fios TV by resetting your Fios TV box?

On your Fios Remote, press Menu, then select Customer Support, and click on Fix Fios TV Issues.

 

Hope this helps!

-Heather

21 REPLIES 21
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-25-2013

Re: FiOS Self Service Tip

Message 2 of 22
(37,376 Views)

Ive tried this as well restting my boxes, Router, in home agent, etc. I can't get anything to fix my issue with pixelation issues for on demand, Pay Per View etc.

Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎03-10-2012

Re: FiOS Self Service Tip

Message 3 of 22
(36,743 Views)

No. It wont help your problem or mine.

 

But we will be forced to do it repeatedly, along with giving your phone number, account number, customer code, and PIN number over and over again.

 

 

Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎08-16-2008

Re: FiOS Self Service Tip

Message 4 of 22
(36,691 Views)

too true wickedfish 😞   too true

Highlighted
Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 2,070
Registered: ‎08-07-2008

Re: FiOS Self Service Tip

Message 5 of 22
(36,660 Views)

@Kungfuherbert wrote:

Ive tried this as well restting my boxes, Router, in home agent, etc. I can't get anything to fix my issue with pixelation issues for on demand, Pay Per View etc.


Have you checked/reseated all coax connectors from the ONT to the STB, including splitters?

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-09-2013

Re: FiOS Self Service Tip

Message 6 of 22
(36,612 Views)

I have made multiple attempts at resolving the "Channel ### is not currently available"

 

The in-home agent on the FIOS DVR did not work. 

Resetting router and DRV did not work.

The online trouble shooter give a "login failed error", and yes, I am on the primary account using Ubuntu and Google Chrome.

 

So since the online tool failed, I cannot submit a ticket to get this fixed.

 

This is my last resort, the forums. What can I do to get my DVR back up and running? My other non-DVR boxes are working.

Highlighted
Moderator Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2,740
Registered: ‎09-10-2008

Re: FiOS Self Service Tip

Message 7 of 22
(36,595 Views)

@Veggivore wrote:

I have made multiple attempts at resolving the "Channel ### is not currently available"

 

The in-home agent on the FIOS DVR did not work. 

Resetting router and DRV did not work.

The online trouble shooter give a "login failed error", and yes, I am on the primary account using Ubuntu and Google Chrome.

 

So since the online tool failed, I cannot submit a ticket to get this fixed.

 

This is my last resort, the forums. What can I do to get my DVR back up and running? My other non-DVR boxes are working.


Have you tried contacting the support team via Live Chat or at 1-800-VERIZON?

If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer that solved your issue as the accepted solution.

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-23-2013

Re: FiOS Self Service Tip

Message 8 of 22
(35,202 Views)

my  dvr has not record all of my shows since wensday day    I called on hold for 25 minutes  JOKE!!   intenet  .BOGUS   Where is the service u PROMSED?? what I signed up for yiur great service   NOT!!!     rv+CD

Highlighted
Bronze Contributor I
Bronze Contributor I
Posts: 58
Registered: ‎09-17-2012

Re: FiOS Self Service Tip

Message 9 of 22
(35,004 Views)
Kalin,

And how are they supposed to help? "well, let's try and rebooting the system"? Which, by the way, is what caused my current issue.
Highlighted
Moderator Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2,740
Registered: ‎09-10-2008

Re: FiOS Self Service Tip

Message 10 of 22
(34,999 Views)

@MichaelaJackson wrote:
Kalin,

And how are they supposed to help? "well, let's try and rebooting the system"? Which, by the way, is what caused my current issue.

Have you tried contacting tech support?

 

1-800-VERIZON or via live chat at http://www.verizon.com/contactus.

If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer that solved your issue as the accepted solution.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Covid19


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.