Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-Store & Curbside Pickup or same day delivery.

Fios TV app problems - can't use remote or access recorded shows

SOLVED
Reply
MamaBearNYC
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-13-2019

Fios TV app problems - can't use remote or access recorded shows

Message 1 of 5
(6,035 Views)

Hi!

When I try to use the Fios TV app remote or watch shows recorded on my DVR, I get different error messages. For the remote function, I get "unable to pair remote with the Fios TV box. Please retry after rebooting your box." for watching recorded shows, I get this message: "Oops. Unable to communicate with your Fios TV box. Please relaunch this app while connected to your Fios Wi-Fi router to restore the configuration. I this problem persists, please report the issue from the Help Section of the app." Except when I try to report the problem, I get this message: "Your device is not provisioned. In order to provision your device, please verify that it is in-home and connected to your Verizon router. Once your device is in-home and connected to your Verizon router, please close and restart the app." 

 

This problem seems to be linked to my Orbi system, I didn't have problems with the app connecting to my box before I set up the Orbi system. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Edg1
Gold Contributor VII Gold Contributor VII
Gold Contributor VII
Posts: 1,951
Registered: ‎06-24-2018

Re: Fios TV app problems - can't use remote or access recorded shows

Message 3 of 5
(5,955 Views)
Try putting your Orbi into AP mode. When you have two routers it will cause problems due to a double NAT. The FiOS app will think it is on an outside network. https://kb.netgear.com/31218/How-do-I-configure-my-Orbi-router-to-act-as-an-access-point

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
TomH309
Gold Contributor V Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 1,429
Registered: ‎05-16-2009

Re: Fios TV app problems - can't use remote or access recorded shows

Message 2 of 5
(5,952 Views)

Have you seen this ?

Does it apply in your situation ?

https://www.verizon.com/home/accessories/netgear-orbi-tri-band-wifi-system/

 

Tom
QIP 7100 1,YAMAHA ATS 1080,QIP 7216 P2, iPad 2 WiFi,iPhone SE
Edg1
Gold Contributor VII Gold Contributor VII
Gold Contributor VII
Posts: 1,951
Registered: ‎06-24-2018

Re: Fios TV app problems - can't use remote or access recorded shows

Message 3 of 5
(5,956 Views)
Try putting your Orbi into AP mode. When you have two routers it will cause problems due to a double NAT. The FiOS app will think it is on an outside network. https://kb.netgear.com/31218/How-do-I-configure-my-Orbi-router-to-act-as-an-access-point

View solution in original post

Henry3
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-04-2021

Re: Fios TV app problems - can't use remote or access recorded shows

Message 4 of 5
(549 Views)

We have an EERO network. Perhaps it’s the same problem. But until February, it worked just fine. 

LawrenceC
Moderator Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 10,797
Registered: ‎03-18-2013

Re: Fios TV app problems - can't use remote or access recorded shows

Message 5 of 5
(542 Views)

As this thread is now over two years old, it will be locked in order to keep discussions current. If you have the same or a similar question/issue we invite you to start a new thread on the topic.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title