×

Switch Account

Fios TV outage

Reply
Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-01-2009

Fios TV outage

Message 1 of 12
(10,052 Views)

 

We've been without Fios TV signal for almost 2 days.   Internet and phone work fine but no TV. Resetting the STBs has no effect so far and the dashes are

still present on STB (no communication). Multiple calls to tech support have also been useless. No indication of when TV signal will come back.

 

Anybody else in same situation.  We're located in wilkinsburg, east of pittsbrugh PA. thanks

11 REPLIES 11
Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-02-2009

Re: Fios TV outage

Message 2 of 12
(9,972 Views)

Hi. I'm in Northern NJ near NY and having the same problem. Strange

 

EDIT: OK! Found out it was an outage and should be fixed ......like....nowish.

Message Edited by Poland626 on 03-02-2009 03:01 PM
Highlighted
Gold Contributor IV
Gold Contributor IV
Posts: 1,340
Registered: ‎10-13-2008

Re: Fios TV outage

Message 3 of 12
(9,958 Views)

Titan80300

 

are you still having this issue?

Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-01-2009

Re: Fios TV outage

Message 4 of 12
(9,954 Views)
yes, same situation. I spent an hour on the phone this morning with the tech guy sending lot of signals and still the dashes on the STB.
Highlighted
Gold Contributor IV
Gold Contributor IV
Posts: 1,340
Registered: ‎10-13-2008

Re: Fios TV outage

Message 5 of 12
(9,925 Views)

I'm at home right now mind if I give you a call and get it taken care of in the morning???? Unless there is another COOL VZ employee that comes along before I do and resolves your issue.

Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-02-2009

Re: Fios TV outage

Message 6 of 12
(9,912 Views)
So it's nearly 8:30 and i'm having the same problem. Just checking in to make sure the problem is being taken cared of.
Message Edited by Poland626 on 03-02-2009 05:24 PM
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-01-2009

Re: Fios TV outage

Message 7 of 12
(9,819 Views)
I have been having the same problem since yesterday in Northern NJ.  It is only happening on 2 of the STBs in the house - the other 2 - one HD, the other standard - are both OK.  Have tried multiple times resetting the router and both STBs with no luck.  Spent a 1/2 hour chatting with Verizon service online, but all they could offer was that it is probably a problem with "my" splitters or coax cables.  
Message Edited by cgboyle on 03-03-2009 06:01 PM
Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-01-2009

Re: Fios TV outage

Message 8 of 12
(9,803 Views)

 

We finally have TV at last after 4 days in the dark. Problems were on the VZ side... no signal was coming through till our STB.The screwup was somewhere

in the VZ computer. That was a painful process as i had to spent a few hours on the phone over a few days to get them to come and check by themselves.

 

Thanks everybody.

 

Thanks also to techman28 for proposing his help. i was already in touch with a few guys at VZ.


Hope you guys in NJ get a signal soon.

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-04-2009

Re: Fios TV outage

Message 9 of 12
(9,776 Views)

In Northern NJ we were out from the afternoon until sometime in the overnight. Techs on the phone insisted it was a faulty router until I got one on the phone that later admitted I should not have been sent a router because there is a group outage in my area. Would have been nice to know that before we reset my router to factory defaults and lost all my settings. Also spent a couple hours troubleshooting.

 

FIOS needs a status page to show when something is out. I don't care if it goes down for an extreme reason. I just want to know that it is down so I dont waste my time and theirs trying to fix it. ugh!

Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-02-2009

Re: Fios TV outage

Message 10 of 12
(9,674 Views)
Ok, I'm still without picture after 3 or 4 days. (since about march 1st or second). Is the problem fixed or what? Do I HAVE to call verizon and wait like, you know, a long time just to get told the problem is on my side or what?
How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Covid19


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.