Getting error codes on the Fios TV app
imasportsluvr1
Enthusiast - Level 2

I'm a new customer to Verizon Fios and must admit that it has not been a good start. I've been trying to watch DVR programs on the app out of home today and things will play for awhile and just stop. Went to the help section, Verizon rebooted my home set to boxes, I rebooted my phone, and it's still happening.  The error code is 9-6-24-653-021. I've searched the forums and googled it with no results.  Does anyone know what's happening?? This is so frustrating and I never had this problem with Comcast.

0 Likes
Programs stop playing in app-get error code
imasportsluvr1
Enthusiast - Level 2

I'm new to Fios and have just started watching DVR programs on my FiosTV app. Every single time the program will play a little while (6 minutes sometimes and other times less) and then it just stops and gives me an error code (which isn't always the same).  It does this when I'm watching in home and out of home. I've rebooted my home boxes as well as my mobile device.  I posted the error code on this form with no results and googled it. I thought I'd try a different approach to my question. 

Does this happen to anyone else and, if so, do you know how can it be resolved?

I'm really regretting my change from Comcast to Fios for this and other reasons.

Re: Programs stop playing in app-get error code
Hg21
Enthusiast - Level 1

This has started happening to me too. So frustrating 

Re: Getting error codes on the Fios TV app
Hg21
Enthusiast - Level 1

I have been using my app which sometimes shuts down and I hVe to hit watch again but now it’s giving me an error code 9-6-23-306-106. So frustrating and I can’t find a solution. Did you find out why yours wasn’t working? 

ahazard1072

Yes, but now the programs will not play at all. I just get the error code. I contacted live chat support and they could not solve the issue. They suggested I file a complaint. Still waiting for a solution. 

0 Likes
imasportsluvr1