quick menu

HBO GO sign in not working with FIOS

HBO GO sign in not working with FIOS

SOLVED
Reply
Contributor DanielV
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-04-2018
Message 11 of 21
(3,736 Views)

I was having the same problem with one of my iPads.  I solved it by going into Setting, clicking on the HBO GO app, and switching off the TV Provider button.  I then went back to HBO GO and attempted to sign on; this time the Verizon Fios appeared on the list of providers and allowed me to sign in using my Verizon Fios information.

Contributor kevmcarrol
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-28-2018
Message 12 of 21
(3,550 Views)

Thanks! I was having the same problem and your instructions solved it. Saved me a painful phone call to customer service.

Highlighted
Contributor jvick717
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-10-2018
Message 13 of 21
(2,939 Views)

Android user here on the Pixel 2 XL.  I had this issue for many months where hitting the Verizon FIOS proivder button did nothing and every other service provide had 0 problems. I finally found the solution today. I went into my apps and cleared both the Cache and User Data within the app and voila. Next time I went into the app the Verizon FIOS login screen popped up instantly.

Contributor Shwaun
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-13-2018
Message 14 of 21
(2,855 Views)

What is the fix for this? This should not be an issue. Either HBO or Verizon needs to resolve this simple issue that has gone on far too long. I can sign into FiOS with HBO Go on my computer browser and my Xbox HBO Go app, and I can log into FiOS app and online. Why can't I log into FiOS as a subscriber through HBO Go android app?? I've cleared data, cleared cache, uninstalled/reinstalled, reset phone... The only thing I haven't tried is switching TV carriers. It seems that because it is an android problem  Verizon doesn't care. Fix please  

Contributor Mtracks
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-06-2018
Message 15 of 21
(2,758 Views)

Note 8 running android 8.0... had same problem, but clearing cache and data within the app did the trick for me.  Was very frustrating for a long time!

Contributor trojanma
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-05-2018
Message 16 of 21
(2,550 Views)

Hey guys I had the same problem.

Nothing worked. Reinstalling, etc, erasing browser cache in chrome.

 

What got it to work for me was to sign into hbogo in my phone browser(I use chrome). Then the phone asked me how I wanted to open it and I chose the hbogo app and it bypassed the previous error and work3d.

Contributor lolokay
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-01-2018
Message 17 of 21
(1,374 Views)

Thank you Jvick717!!!

 

Android user here on the Pixel 2 XL.  I had this issue for many months where hitting the Verizon FIOS proivder button did nothing and every other service provide had 0 problems. I finally found the solution today. I went into my apps and cleared both the Cache and User Data within the app and voila. Next time I went into the app the Verizon FIOS login screen popped up instantly.

Contributor scubasteve321
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-27-2018
Message 18 of 21
(1,193 Views)

 


@jvick717 wrote:

Android user here on the Pixel 2 XL.  I had this issue for many months where hitting the Verizon FIOS proivder button did nothing and every other service provide had 0 problems. I finally found the solution today. I went into my apps and cleared both the Cache and User Data within the app and voila. Next time I went into the app the Verizon FIOS login screen popped up instantly.


This worked for me as well. Thanks!! Bumping to make this easier for others to find. 

Contributor jcole998
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-25-2012
Message 19 of 21
(666 Views)

This worked for me on my Samsung Galaxy Tablet S2.

Many thanks!

Contributor Yamborac
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-26-2018
Message 20 of 21
(434 Views)

Hi. Could you please clarify what you mean by "went into my apps and cleared both the Cache and User Data within the app and voila". Did you go to the android settings, choose "apps", then select "HBO Go"?  When I do this I don't see any way to clear cache etc. Thanks.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
My Fios App
Fios TV App
Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
 

My Verizon

  • Add or Change Plan
  • Suspend My Service
  • Apps

Support

Watch Fios