×

Switch Account

HD Channels and Extreme HD

Reply
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-10-2008

HD Channels and Extreme HD

Message 1 of 7
(6,293 Views)

In small print in the new Washington Area lineup, it says "Coming Soon HD Channels will be exclusive to Extreme HD package".  This sounds like the only way to get HD in the future will be to pony up the extra $10 for the Extreme package.  Anybody else catch this?

 

6 REPLIES 6
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-10-2008

Re: HD Channels and Extreme HD

Message 2 of 7
(6,208 Views)
That is true.  I have HD and they added new stations that I cannot get unless I spend extra.  The thing that gets me is that I have the standard station but will have to pay for Extreme HD to get the HD channel.  Example:  I get Speed TV but will have to pay extra for Speed TV HD.  This is crazy!!!
Highlighted
Gold Contributor III
Gold Contributor III
Posts: 1,059
Registered: ‎10-21-2008

Re: HD Channels and Extreme HD

Message 3 of 7
(6,177 Views)

@levelbest wrote:

In small print in the new Washington Area lineup, it says "Coming Soon HD Channels will be exclusive to Extreme HD package".  This sounds like the only way to get HD in the future will be to pony up the extra $10 for the Extreme package.  Anybody else catch this?

 


 
you will still get all the local channels NBC, ABC, Fox etc with the normal HD package 5 to 10 I think, but all the new ones will be in the extreme package, around 100. To me its worth it just for Sci-Fi HD. 

 

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-13-2008

Re: HD Channels and Extreme HD

Message 4 of 7
(6,030 Views)
Has anyone been suy an addiccessful at adding the Extreme HD? I've called and requested it  nothing happens -- went in to the store to request still nothing .  I'm quite frustrated as the customer service center is closed on weekends when I have most time ti follow up..  The cable company had much more accessable and responsive service.  Any suggestions?
Highlighted
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 121
Registered: ‎09-30-2008

Re: HD Channels and Extreme HD

Message 5 of 7
(5,834 Views)

I upgraded mine from Premier HD -> Extreme HD.  Process was totally painless.  My bill is actually a few bucks cheaper, and my internet speed was upgraded from 15/2 -> 20/5.  Oh... and my contract went from 2yr -> 1yr.  That's a super bonus in my book.

 

After the call to CS was made and the upgrade ordered, it took about 2 hours for all the new channels to show up.  🙂 

Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-16-2008

Re: HD Channels and Extreme HD

Message 6 of 7
(5,723 Views)

I upgraded last week when ordering the Multi-Room DVR HD STB. The provisioning order was tied to activating the box, but once I did that all the Extreme HD channels started working immediately, as did the HBO and Cinemax packages I ordered.

 

So, no problems. I will say that if you ordered the upgrade the same time you ordered a new box the provisioning may be tied to it. This happened once before to me. 

Highlighted
Silver Contributor I
Silver Contributor I
Posts: 218
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: HD Channels and Extreme HD

Message 7 of 7
(5,687 Views)

That is correct.  If you make any equipment changes to your FiOS TV service that includes a package upgrade or downgrade as well the order will be placed on hold.  These orders 99.99% of the time have a future due duedate so it will not process until the equipment change is made. 

TheSanchez
Verizon Telecom
Verizon Content Management Center




Notice: Content posted by Verizon employees is meant to be informational and does not supercede or change the Verizon Forums User Guidelines or Terms or Service, or your Customer Agreement Terms and Conditions or Plan.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Covid19


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.