×

Switch Account

Having Issue with my DVR???

Having Issue with my DVR???

Reply
Contributor dsekora
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-08-2009
Message 1 of 9
(6,763 Views)
I've been using my DVR for over a year with no issues.  Now just in the past week i've tried to record 3 shows and none of them recorded.  They are still showing up on my "schedule" as programs to be recorded even though the air date has already passed.  Anyone have similar problems or a solution?  Thanks.
8 REPLIES 8
Contributor TerryO
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-08-2009
Message 2 of 9
(6,740 Views)

Me too!!!

 

It was working fine until Monday 1/6/09 - - any ideas?

Gold Contributor III
Gold Contributor III
Posts: 1,059
Registered: ‎10-21-2008
Message 3 of 9
(6,735 Views)
I have had this issue before, just power cycle the DVR. Turn it off for 30 sec to 1 min and turn back on. That should fix the issue.
Contributor TerryO
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-08-2009
Message 4 of 9
(6,702 Views)

THANK YOU !!

 

I keep forgeting the motto "when all else fails - - -REBOOT " 

 

I thnk it might have actually worked!

Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎12-07-2008
Message 5 of 9
(6,660 Views)

fully un-plugging the box from the electricity is what is being suggested here for others who click-in, just the power button alone might not do it. About 10 seconds, then plug it back in ought to do it.

 

Thanks guys!

Gold Contributor III
Gold Contributor III
Posts: 1,059
Registered: ‎10-21-2008
Message 6 of 9
(6,656 Views)

@G-Pon wrote:

fully un-plugging the box from the electricity is what is being suggested here for others who click-in, just the power button alone might not do it. About 10 seconds, then plug it back in ought to do it.

 

Thanks guys!


I forget not everyone knows a power cycle means to unplug.  

 

Highlighted
Copper Contributor Patti
Copper Contributor
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎10-28-2008
Message 7 of 9
(6,633 Views)
Or the problem could be that the Wonderful Verizon Guide doesn't show the program as "new". I came home at 10:30 last week to find that Leverage was not recording. The guide did not have it listed as new. I searched the guide and it had the same issue this past Tuesday. The TV guide says Kyle XY Season 3 starts Monday at 9pm. The Verizon Guide of course doesn't show it as new either. I've finally given up and set it up to record all episodes at set time and I try to go through every day or so and delete the  program if its a rerun. But with only 18 hours HD you have to monitor it constantly.
Contributor TerryO
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-08-2009
Message 8 of 9
(6,581 Views)

I finally figured out the total unplugging after repeated turning off  - -did NOT in fact - -actually turn the darn thing off!

 

AGAIN - - THANK YOU !!!

Copper Contributor jklBruin
Copper Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎10-27-2008
Message 9 of 9
(6,560 Views)
as with many of today's electronic euipment, the "off" button really is more of a "standby" button. for this reason, i have positioned the power strip which my stb is connected to for easy access so i just switch off the strip, instead of reaching behind to unplug the box.
How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.