Re: Having to reset set-top box
Bill92

Meat Chicken - Thanks for the information. This is my first time with HD television service. I had cable in my house (Family and Basic Cable) for 32 years. One thing also I am thinking of putting on my TV is Blu-Ray disc player. Movies should

look awesome on my TV. Take care and again thanks for the info.

--Bill

0 Likes
TVee

Yowzer!    By scanning the forum tonight, I just discovered in this thread that there was actually a FIX for the lag time between SD and HD !     Smiley Surprised  And being new to HD and digital tv, I assumed the lag time was a natural phenomenon.  Thanx for the fix to the "SD override."   The lag was driving me kuhRAYzee !    But this move has accomplished more than you know..... More than I knew!   I had another [presumably unrelated] problem which I had assumed was just the result of purchasing a lesser quality flatscreen tv.   

-------