Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-store & curbside pickup or same day delivery.

How to request an upgrade to QIP7232

Reply
TimBaker
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-14-2011

How to request an upgrade to QIP7232

Message 1 of 20
(3,368 Views)

Does anyone know the process in requesting an upgrade to the new, high capacity DVRs? (QIP7232)

 

I can't see anything on the website for doing it.

 

Thanks

 

 

19 REPLIES 19
Hubrisnxs
Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 5,881
Registered: ‎07-22-2009

Re: How to request an upgrade to QIP7232

Message 2 of 20
(3,351 Views)

www.verizon.com/fiostvcentral 

 

Log in at that website and then click on my tv and then set top boxes, and on the right, you'll see a banner ad that says want more from your DVR or something to that affect. 

 

fill out the info and you'll get an email with a link for the upgrade.

hobbes79
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎09-03-2009

Re: How to request an upgrade to QIP7232

Message 3 of 20
(3,165 Views)

I'm not seeing the banner ad after going through these steps.  Please advise.  Thank you.

Justin
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 5,173
Registered: ‎08-05-2008

Re: How to request an upgrade to QIP7232

Message 4 of 20
(3,154 Views)

 


@hobbes79 wrote:

I'm not seeing the banner ad after going through these steps.  Please advise.  Thank you.


You don't see this when you follow the steps Hubrisnxs gave?

 

 

MoreFromDVR.jpg

 

Huh! I do, and I know plenty of others have as many have been able to sign up to get a 7232 (of course I have already gotten my 7232 using this process, so it shows up in my list, but the link was present before I did that).

 

__________________________________
Justin
Verizon FiOS TV, Internet, and phone
QIP7232, IMG 1.8, Build 02.54
Keller, TX 76248

hobbes79
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎09-03-2009

Re: How to request an upgrade to QIP7232

Message 5 of 20
(3,124 Views)

I follow the link provided and click on My TV like so:

 

http://i56.tinypic.com/28mi5mq.jpg

 

When I do so, it puts me back where I started and I end up with this URL over and over again:

 

https://www36.verizon.com/fiostv/web/members/OnDemandHome.aspx

 

Through other means I am eventually able to get to My STB.  No link...

 

http://i55.tinypic.com/atu9ef.jpg

 

 

Cokeman
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎09-10-2008

Re: How to request an upgrade to QIP7232

Message 6 of 20
(3,114 Views)

 


@TimBaker wrote:

Does anyone know the process in requesting an upgrade to the new, high capacity DVRs? (QIP7232)

 

I can't see anything on the website for doing it.

 

Thanks

 

 


Call a Verizon store and ask if you can do an exchange. I exchanged 2 6416's for 2 new 7232's. I was not charged the $39.99 upgrade fee for any of the boxes. If you do it through the link on the website they will charge you the $39.99 upgrade fee per box. Good Luck.

 

Justin
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 5,173
Registered: ‎08-05-2008

Re: How to request an upgrade to QIP7232

Message 7 of 20
(3,080 Views)

 


@hobbes79 wrote:

I follow the link provided and click on My TV like so:

 

http://i56.tinypic.com/28mi5mq.jpg

 

When I do so, it puts me back where I started and I end up with this URL over and over again:

 

https://www36.verizon.com/fiostv/web/members/OnDemandHome.aspx

 

Through other means I am eventually able to get to My STB.  No link...

 

http://i55.tinypic.com/atu9ef.jpg

 

 


 

When you are viewing that last page that you provided the image for, see the little line at the bottom of your STB list that says "See full list"? If you click on that link I think the ad will show up, allowing you to put in your request. Can't hurt to try it and see (when I first wanted to get on the list, that is what I had to do, now that I have a 7232 I don't have to click on that to see the ad - now somebody explain that!)

 

__________________________________
Justin
Verizon FiOS TV, Internet, and phone
QIP7232, IMG 1.8, Build 02.54
Keller, TX 76248

hobbes79
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎09-03-2009

Re: How to request an upgrade to QIP7232

Message 8 of 20
(3,071 Views)
Thanks for the effort, but it just loops me back round to this URL if I do that:
 
 
I think what's going on here is that Verizon upgraded the MyVerizon page for me to version 2.0.  I believe it's a Beta.  I have another word for it...
 
I don't have any ability to schedule recordings, check DVR status, nothing.  And now it's not offering me the Upgrade option.
 
I'll try the store trick.  I e-mailed the Trial team to ask to put MyVerizon back to it's previous state, but they're typically very unresponsive.  Seem to like to break my stuff then run and hide.  If you then call the general line, they have no idea what the Trial team is doing 😞
hobbes79
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎09-03-2009

Re: How to request an upgrade to QIP7232

Message 9 of 20
(2,926 Views)

Went to the store.  Walked in with a dusty DVR and walked out with a shiny new 7232 5-mins later.

 

Didn't cost a dime.

 

Happy customer!

Cokeman
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎09-10-2008

Re: How to request an upgrade to QIP7232

Message 10 of 20
(2,892 Views)

 


@hobbes79 wrote:

Went to the store.  Walked in with a dusty DVR and walked out with a shiny new 7232 5-mins later.

 

Didn't cost a dime.

 

Happy customer!


NICE! I don't know why people don't try the stores first. All the posts on this forum keep directing people to the link on the website for the waiting list. The problem with that is that when you get the email from Verizon that you are eligible to upgrade, they want to charge a $39.99 per box fee for the upgrade/exchange. I did as you did. Went to the store with TWO 6416's and walked out with TWO 7232's. NO UPGRADE FEES CHARGED! Glad it worked out for you.

 

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.