Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-Store & Curbside Pickup or same day delivery.

I need to vent!!!!!!!!

Reply
Z06PSI
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-27-2009

I need to vent!!!!!!!!

Message 1 of 6
(4,771 Views)

O.k. stay with me.  I have a Verizon wireless phone with a Georgia area code but I live in Virginia and have a separate FioS account.  Everytime I call in for a Fios problem to the 155 number I get routed everywhere except  the Virginia Fios department.  I even have humans route me everywhere but where I need to be.  Last time I talke to Verizon Fios support I got offered a special number and was supposed to get me where I needed to be but it is no longer in service.  (866 410 5064) All I want is a new remote control for my HD DVR box and some way to call in without getting the 30 minute run around. (yes it ahs taken humans and machines 30 minutes to get me where I need to be.)  Come on Verizon!!!!!!

5 REPLIES 5
PJL
Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 2,069
Registered: ‎08-07-2008

Re: I need to vent!!!!!!!!

Message 2 of 6
(4,741 Views)

Suggest you try the chat on you My Verizon page.  It's way quicker and easier than the phone line, apparently more so in your case.

demonstr8r
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎11-18-2009

Re: I need to vent!!!!!!!!

Message 3 of 6
(4,721 Views)
Try this link for online "Live Chat", in my experience it is much better than getting lost in the phone maze. http://www22.verizon.com/Content/ContactUs/zip/124600.htm?Posting='LiveChat'
sop21
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-27-2009

Re: I need to vent!!!!!!!!

Message 4 of 6
(4,697 Views)

I can sympathize with you.  I do not have a land-line phone.  big mistake when calling in to Verizon--or even going to the Verizon FIOS store.  I am never in the system, get routed to the wrong department, or I am not recognized.  Even though the phone system asks if it is a Verizon number or not, it doesn't seem to care.  I have taken to driving 1/2 hour to the Verizon FIOS store where it is a little bit easier to exchange STB's, etc.  Stick with it.  Someone will eventually help you and change the number appropriately in the system.Man Happy

spacedebris
Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 1,692
Registered: ‎05-17-2009

Re: I need to vent!!!!!!!!

Message 5 of 6
(4,625 Views)

Here is a way I've found that gets me through everytime with no issues.

 

 

call 888-553-1555.  When it says "are you calling about number xxxxx" say no. when it askes for a phone number, say "agent". Then it gives a very basic menu.  Choose option 2 for fios and then either option 1 for billing or 2 for tech support. Easy peasy.




====================================================================================

Error exists between keyboard and chair.
Z06PSI
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-27-2009

Re: I need to vent!!!!!!!!

Message 6 of 6
(4,573 Views)

Used the chat line and I have a new remote coming. Thanks everybody.  Very frustrating to get anything done with Fios service when you don't have a landline.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.