Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-Store & Curbside Pickup or same day delivery.

IMG 1.9 release notes and discussion thread

Reply
BeckyS_VZ
Admin Emeritus Admin Emeritus
Admin Emeritus
Posts: 307
Registered: ‎12-15-2010

IMG 1.9 release notes and discussion thread

Message 1 of 219
(14,195 Views)

As you probably already know, IMG 1.9 is starting to roll out. FiOS TV's Joe Ambeault posted release notes that may just answer quite a few of your questions. (And here's a link to the press release as well.)

 

I see that several of you have already started posting about IMG 1.9. Great! We'd love to have a central place to refer people, so we'll be moving IMG posts over to FiOS TV Technical Assistance. That way things are together and you won't have to search as much to find what you're looking for.

 

Please feel free to post here with your observations, feedback and questions. I'm sure others will chime in to help with questions if they've already run across the answers you're looking for. And it'll save duplicated efforts as well.

 

218 REPLIES 218
BrianC
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 162
Registered: ‎08-22-2009

Re: IMG 1.9 release notes and discussion thread

Message 2 of 219
(14,149 Views)

This is great news!  It was mentioned that... "Motorola 7100 and 7232 set-top boxes as well as Cisco HD capable devices will fill your HDTV screen end-to-end with higher resolution graphics presenting more information per page view." Does this mean that those of us with the 7216 will not have the new graphics?

Keyboards
Gold Contributor VII
Gold Contributor VII
Posts: 2,323
Registered: ‎08-05-2008

Re: IMG 1.9 release notes and discussion thread

Message 3 of 219
(14,129 Views)

The new graphics are on ALL the 7xxx series boxes.  Not supported on the 6xxx series.

If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
mphare
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 121
Registered: ‎03-03-2011

Re: IMG 1.9 release notes and discussion thread

Message 4 of 219
(14,115 Views)

Joe mentions that any DVR will have access to content on any other DVR. He does not mention if the MRDVR option is necessary and if it is necessary, do we need the MRDVR option on all DVRs that share content.

 

RonHatley
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-14-2011

Re: IMG 1.9 release notes and discussion thread

Message 5 of 219
(14,111 Views)

Will we be able to request a free change out of our 6416 HD DVR for one that supports IMG 1.9?

Justin
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 5,173
Registered: ‎08-05-2008

Re: IMG 1.9 release notes and discussion thread

Message 6 of 219
(14,107 Views)

 


@mphare wrote:

Joe mentions that any DVR will have access to content on any other DVR. He does not mention if the MRDVR option is necessary and if it is necessary, do we need the MRDVR option on all DVRs that share content.

 


 

From the press release (http://newscenter.verizon.com/press-releases/verizon/2011/verizon-unveils-the-next.html😞

 

"Multi-hub DVR, which turns any DVR or HD set-top box in the home into a "hub," allowing customers to record and manage DVR settings from any room in the home, provided one of the DVRs is a multi-room DVR."

 

__________________________________
Justin
Verizon FiOS TV, Internet, and phone
QIP7232, IMG 1.8, Build 02.54
Keller, TX 76248

mphare
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 121
Registered: ‎03-03-2011

Re: IMG 1.9 release notes and discussion thread

Message 7 of 219
(14,075 Views)

Thanks, Justin.

 

I can read that a couple of ways:

 

"provided one of the DVRs is a multi-room DVR" = as long as one DVR in the house has MRDVR, then they all participate.

meaning: If I have 3 DVRs, I only need one to have MRDVR and they all share content with all others.

result: I add MRDVR to one DVR and they all share content.

 

or

 

"provided one of the DVRs is a multi-room DVR"=as long as one of the two involved in the share has MRDVR, then those two can share content.

meaning: If I have 3 DVRs and have MRDVR on one, then the other two can share content with the MRDVR, but not with each other.

result: I add MRDVR to n - 1 DVRs so they can all share content.

BeckyS_VZ
Admin Emeritus Admin Emeritus
Admin Emeritus
Posts: 307
Registered: ‎12-15-2010

Re: IMG 1.9 release notes and discussion thread

Message 8 of 219
(14,058 Views)

 


@Justin wrote:

 


@mphare wrote:

Joe mentions that any DVR will have access to content on any other DVR. He does not mention if the MRDVR option is necessary and if it is necessary, do we need the MRDVR option on all DVRs that share content.

 


 

From the press release (http://newscenter.verizon.com/press-releases/verizon/2011/verizon-unveils-the-next.html😞

 

"Multi-hub DVR, which turns any DVR or HD set-top box in the home into a "hub," allowing customers to record and manage DVR settings from any room in the home, provided one of the DVRs is a multi-room DVR."

 

__________________________________
Justin
Verizon FiOS TV, Internet, and phone
QIP7232, IMG 1.8, Build 02.54
Keller, TX 76248


Thanks, Justin. Adding the press release to my post.

 

elizar
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎09-21-2008

Re: IMG 1.9 release notes and discussion thread

Message 9 of 219
(14,046 Views)

Is there some way i can remove my 2nd DVR from being able to share?  I'm fine with the one I paid to have MRDVR capability shared through the house, but would rather keep the other one from the kids. Currently (I have IMG 1.9) both are available on all set top boxes/dvr's.

 

 

MrKal_El
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎01-22-2011

Re: IMG 1.9 release notes and discussion thread

Message 10 of 219
(14,000 Views)

Soooooo... with 1080p support... Will we finally get 1080p content? Specifically ONDemand like Dish. It actually is a Big difference.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title