×

Switch Account

Is my STB fried

Reply
Copper Contributor TKFEnterprises
Copper Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎09-19-2008
Message 1 of 6
(5,327 Views)

Hi,

 

I went to turn on my TV tonight and when I pushed the power button, the TV came on but my STB did not.  I pushed the STB button on the remote and tried again, but no luck.

 

I pushed the pwer button on the STB itself, but no luck.  I unplugged it and plugged it back in.  The letters "PLL" flashed on front of the STB, but then it went off and will not come on.

 

Does anyone know what may be wrong?

 

Thanks,

Don

5 REPLIES 5
Gold Contributor IV
Gold Contributor IV
Posts: 1,340
Registered: ‎10-13-2008
Message 2 of 6
(5,315 Views)

sounds like it may need to be initialized I'll see what I can do for ya in the morning if you don't call in before then

 

Gold Contributor VII Gold Contributor VII
Gold Contributor VII
Posts: 1,796
Registered: ‎08-06-2008
Message 3 of 6
(5,299 Views)
If reinitializing does work I would say the box is fried.
Gold Contributor IV
Gold Contributor IV
Posts: 1,340
Registered: ‎10-13-2008
Message 4 of 6
(5,261 Views)

@Telcoguru wrote:
If reinitializing does work I would say the box is fried.

Initializing a box does not mean that it is Fried.

Highlighted
Gold Contributor VII Gold Contributor VII
Gold Contributor VII
Posts: 1,796
Registered: ‎08-06-2008
Message 5 of 6
(5,239 Views)
Sorry. I meant to type the word doesn't
Copper Contributor TKFEnterprises
Copper Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎09-19-2008
Message 6 of 6
(5,195 Views)

confirmed this morning....may it rest in peace

 

Had a wonderful CS woman on the phone and she tried a few things and nothing worked.

 

They are mailing me anew box and I will send this on back

 

Great CS lady though...I have called twice since I got FIOS last summer and have had great experiences both times

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.