×

Switch Account

Is there a TIVO product compatible with FIOS TV ?

Is there a TIVO product compatible with FIOS TV ?

Reply
Contributor Bigdogg275
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-07-2008
Message 31 of 34
(7,753 Views)
I just ordered the Tivo HD xl. does it work with either the two S cards or the M card
Silver Contributor IV
Silver Contributor IV
Posts: 585
Registered: ‎10-22-2008
Message 32 of 34
(7,747 Views)

@Bigdogg275 wrote:
I just ordered the Tivo HD xl. does it work with either the two S cards or the M card

It requires one M-CARD or two S-CARDs to support both tuners.  Hopefully, you can get a M-CARD so you don't have to pay for a second card.

If you are the original poster (OP) and your issue is solved, please remember to click the "Solution?" button so that others can more easily find it.
Copper Contributor jws74
Copper Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎12-23-2008
Message 33 of 34
(7,726 Views)

@KenAF wrote:

I think the problem may be that Verizon has not trained many of their customer service reps how to activate CableCards.    Verizon really needs to do what Comcast has done in some service areas -- they need to train a limited number of service reps on CableCard activation, and then have a separate phone number that will direct you to one of those reps.  That way, they could simply ship the CableCard with a sheet where the customer can enter their POD ID (CableCard info) and HOST information, and with the instructions to call it in.

you know, it could be simpler than that...  They roll a tech so that he can get out his laptop, piggyback onto your FiOS internet (at least they did when I added video), and VPN into a verizon system to input serial numbers, stb names, locations, etc, and activate video services.

 

Why not create a (secure) web based form that even a non-technical customer can understand.  

 

My nephew in the 3rd grade can figure out how to follow the instructions included with the TiVo, so it's not rocket science.

Highlighted
Silver Contributor IV
Silver Contributor IV
Posts: 585
Registered: ‎10-22-2008
Message 34 of 34
(7,730 Views)

@jws74 wrote:
Why not create a (secure) web based form that even a non-technical customer can understand.

Great idea.

Message Edited by KenAF on 01-08-2009 12:12 AM
If you are the original poster (OP) and your issue is solved, please remember to click the "Solution?" button so that others can more easily find it.
How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.