Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-Store & Curbside Pickup or same day delivery.

MSNBC HD Available

Reply
PJL
Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 2,069
Registered: ‎08-07-2008

MSNBC HD Available

Message 1 of 20
(5,829 Views)

This morning (Thursday 2/11) MSNBC HD is available on channel 603 in a number of markets, at least VHO3, VH05, and VHO7, etc. Initially I could only tune to it, but a reboot of theSTB placed it in the program guide with full program information.

19 REPLIES 19
BrianC
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 162
Registered: ‎08-22-2009

Re: MSNBC HD Available

Message 2 of 20
(5,805 Views)

Awesome!  Thanks for the info.  Just in time for the Olympics!

ekem015
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 371
Registered: ‎12-15-2009

Re: MSNBC HD Available

Message 3 of 20
(5,781 Views)
PJL
Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 2,069
Registered: ‎08-07-2008

Re: MSNBC HD Available

Message 4 of 20
(5,761 Views)

@ekem015 wrote:

http://forums.verizon.com/t5/Verizon-at-Home/MSNBC-HD-Now-on-FiOS-TV/ba-p/158277


 

Thaks for the link ekem015 -- and it's good news on the package front.  From the release:  "MSNBC HD is now part of all current Verizon FiOS TV packages - Prime HD, Extreme HD and Ultimate HD - as well as our previous Extreme HD package."  I was concerned about the "previouse Extreme HD" package. 

John_in_VA
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎08-29-2008

Re: MSNBC HD Available

Message 5 of 20
(5,582 Views)

I just found the message that all FiOS subscribers should be getting it, but I don't.  How do you reboot the STB, as mentioned in an earlier post?

ekem015
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 371
Registered: ‎12-15-2009

Re: MSNBC HD Available

Message 6 of 20
(5,577 Views)

It's in the menu.

prisaz
Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 6,820
Registered: ‎08-23-2008

Re: MSNBC HD Available

Message 7 of 20
(5,562 Views)

 


@John_in_VA wrote:

I just found the message that all FiOS subscribers should be getting it, but I don't.  How do you reboot the STB, as mentioned in an earlier post?


 

Unplug the power cord, wait a few minutes, and plug it back in since there is no power switch. That in the computer world is a cold boot.Smiley Happy

 

JamesTX10
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎09-22-2009

Re: MSNBC HD Available

Message 8 of 20
(5,332 Views)

I still do not have it in the Dallas Market.

Justin
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 5,173
Registered: ‎08-05-2008

Re: MSNBC HD Available

Message 9 of 20
(5,330 Views)

 


@JamesTX10 wrote:

I still do not have it in the Dallas Market.


I'm sorry, but that makes no sense. It has been available in the DFW area for a couple of weeks now. I am in Keller, we are served out of the same VHO (1), it most certainly is available here. Have you made changes to your package lately? When you tune to 603 what do you see? Have you done a reset of the STB using the In-Home Agent under Help in the Menu?

 

There is something wrong with your setup, if doing the above does not get you the channel then you need to contact FiOS tech support.

 

__________________________________
Justin
Verizon FiOS TV, Internet, and phone
QIP6416-P1, IMG 1.7C, Build 09.83
Keller, TX 76248

JamesTX10
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎09-22-2009

Re: MSNBC HD Available

Message 10 of 20
(5,326 Views)

I talked to support on Sat and was told that it was still being rolled out and that I needed to wait. He reset my DVR as I am also having the proplem where my channel pop up box hangs after unpausing TV. That did not help. I also tried unpluging my DVR and pluging it back in. 603 has the standard not subscribed message.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title