Media Manager?

Reply
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-09-2009

Media Manager?

Message 1 of 6
(8,393 Views)

I installed Media Manager on my PC after watching the introductory video, which says that home videos can be watched on the Home Media STB. When I try to activate my home movies (supported mpg format) I get a message, "the video files you are trying to access are either not supported or corrupted".

 

I have Windows 7. Does Media Manager even work with Windows 7. It loaded fine but no video?

 

Any help?

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
Employee Emeritus Employee Emeritus
Employee Emeritus
Posts: 225
Registered: ‎01-25-2010

Re: Media Manager?

Message 2 of 6
(8,329 Views)

Hey are you getting that message on every video file you try to access please try another file and let us know if the results are the same.

Ron
Verizon Telecom
Fiber Solution Center


Notice: Content posted by Verizon employees is meant to be informational and does not supercede or change the Verizon Forums User Guidelines or Terms or Service, or your Customer Agreement Terms and Conditions or Plan. Follow us on Twitter™!

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-27-2010

Re: Media Manager?

Message 3 of 6
(8,118 Views)

I am also getting the same message when I download the new version of Media Manager. The old version worked fine, but with the new one I cannot get any JPEGs download or scan onto the library. I just get the message that the file is corrupted or than it is not supported. I can't be the only person with this apparent software conflict. Help!!

Highlighted
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎01-31-2010

Re: Media Manager?

Message 4 of 6
(8,080 Views)

count me in also for having this same issue with my flip camcorder videos

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-19-2009

Re: Media Manager?

Message 5 of 6
(7,926 Views)

Greetings,

 

I am having the same problem....The media manager appears to give the same message for every video file as described above.  However, this used to work before I reinstalled. 

 

I had also uninstalled ffdshow.  Does this have any bearing?  I am using the default windows codecs and divx codecs instead of ffdshow. 

 

Please advise.

 

V/r,

Winston

Highlighted
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎10-11-2008

Re: Media Manager?

Message 6 of 6
(7,869 Views)

from my experience, it really has nothing to do with the video codec/container/quality. none of them play with any sort of consistency. even if you can get them to play you can't rewind/fastforward, and the quality is crap anyway. 

 

if you really want to stream to your tv, look for another option, networked media tanks can be had for under a hundred dollars and will give you many more options, with no headache. 

 

the software just isn't there, i don't know if it ever will be. 

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Covid19


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.