Re: Multi-Room DVR Working Perfectly?
SQUIDWARD360
Enthusiast - Level 2
I think I have made it through one SD show in the past without issue.  Never and HD show.  Everytime I press play coming out of fast forward I realize what a bomb technician must feel like disarming a bomb.
0 Likes
R_E_L
Enthusiast - Level 3

Sorry to break the news but it seems I do have the 1.6.1 build 8.32 and its not good. I am new to fios TV and maybe things are better in this build compare to what was before (I have nothing to compare) but in my mind, worse, in my wife mind this is simply broken.

She was watching Housewife of OC (or something like that) last night an in 1 hour session, she run into this issue 4 times.

0 Likes
jake5975
Enthusiast - Level 3
What I find hilarious is how many of us are catching slack from our wives because of this problem.  There really is no fury quite like a woman scorned.  For the love of married men out there, please fix this Verizon!
0 Likes
vinnyv07
Contributor - Level 1

I could only go by what I hear in this forum, but it seems to me that Verizon is doing something wrong in testing new builds before they come out. How in the world could they release this without having it tested up and down. I read in this forum that there are only a handful of people testing a new fix. They need proper feedback before they release a new fix. I agree that everything else should be put on hold to fix the huge problem with their MR DVR. The Hub nag is only happening when streaming to an HD receiver. Being that more and more people are going to have HDTV's in their other rooms in their homes, they must find a way to get this fixed. It is a system that is broken....but why not have more people that test a new fix? What is the harm? Very disappointing. It could be a great service, but whoever is calling the shots is really not doing a good job.

1) DVR has limited space....160 gig    What were they thinking?