Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-store & curbside pickup or same day delivery.

Multi room dvr not working in other rooms

SOLVED
Reply
Techman28
Gold Contributor IV
Gold Contributor IV
Posts: 1,340
Registered: ‎10-13-2008

Re: Multi room dvr not working in other rooms

Message 11 of 25
(7,183 Views)
only if you have Magic can you be granted a Magic wand 😉
TimSykes
Gold Contributor III
Gold Contributor III
Posts: 1,059
Registered: ‎10-21-2008

Re: Multi room dvr not working in other rooms

Message 12 of 25
(7,180 Views)
Awww, **bleep** it!!! :smileymad:
smcmillen
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎12-04-2008

Re: Multi room dvr not working in other rooms

Message 13 of 25
(7,175 Views)
OMG!!!! You rock! Thanks so much. All is well...thanks again
mcb01
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎12-09-2008

Re: Multi room dvr not working in other rooms

Message 14 of 25
(7,105 Views)

I have a similar issue. My DVR and STB are working normally but on the My Verizon site I get the same error which is "Your STB record cannot be found".

Techman28
Gold Contributor IV
Gold Contributor IV
Posts: 1,340
Registered: ‎10-13-2008

Re: Multi room dvr not working in other rooms

Message 15 of 25
(7,088 Views)
mcb01 try now
mcb01
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎12-09-2008

Re: Multi room dvr not working in other rooms

Message 16 of 25
(7,042 Views)
Now it says "Sorry, your STB is unavailable at this time. Please try again later."
jklBruin
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎10-27-2008

Re: Multi room dvr not working in other rooms

Message 17 of 25
(6,921 Views)

do i need to order the "home media dvr" service in order to use the multi-room dvr option? i have an HD dvr downstairs, but my sd stb upstairs cannot see it. there's an error message that says something like "There was a problem with your multiroom dvr..."

 

i've re-booted both the dvr, sd stb and the router.

 

i can use the web remote dvr to schedule recordings to the hd dvr, if this helps at all.

Techman28
Gold Contributor IV
Gold Contributor IV
Posts: 1,340
Registered: ‎10-13-2008

Re: Multi room dvr not working in other rooms

Message 18 of 25
(6,906 Views)
yes Jkl
gwren
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-15-2008

Re: Multi room dvr not working in other rooms

Message 19 of 25
(6,828 Views)
So what do I have to do to get a little magic waved my way?  I have the exact same problem...
scottallee
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-08-2008

Re: I'm having same issue... have checked everything you listed and "yes" to all

Message 20 of 25
(6,768 Views)
can you please help me?
How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.