Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-Store & Curbside Pickup or same day delivery.

NEW HIGH CAPACITY DVR BOXES!?!

Reply
phillychad
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-13-2011

NEW HIGH CAPACITY DVR BOXES!?!

Message 1 of 16
(8,578 Views)

Hello everyone, I have a question that Im sure I saw somewhere else on the forums but can not seem to locate now...

When can I get the new High(er) capacity DVR box for my FIOS?

I have already asked and was told to sign up for a sort of list. I did, but have noticed a lot of people already received their boxes. Are they giving them out by region? The current box we are using doesn't hold nearly enough for our needs. Any help would GREATLY be appreciated! Thank you... Chad in Philadelphia, PA.

15 REPLIES 15
milhaus_vz
Employee Emeritus Employee Emeritus
Employee Emeritus
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎12-30-2010

Re: NEW HIGH CAPACITY DVR BOXES!?!

Message 2 of 16
(8,474 Views)

Phillychad,

 

I sent a PM to you about this issue.

 

-- Mike M

bhaasie
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-20-2011

Re: NEW HIGH CAPACITY DVR BOXES!?!

Message 3 of 16
(8,436 Views)

I have the same question, can I get a PM also?Smiley Very Happy

Hubrisnxs
Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 5,881
Registered: ‎07-22-2009

Re: NEW HIGH CAPACITY DVR BOXES!?!

Message 4 of 16
(8,429 Views)

if you haven't already signed up on the site, then just log in and do the following. 

 

 

verizon.com/fiostvcentral -> My TV -> Set Top Box -> bottom right banner ad about ur DVR > Click and fill in the info to be placed on the waiting list.  most people get the upgrade email within days,.      

CLyttle
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: NEW HIGH CAPACITY DVR BOXES!?!

Message 5 of 16
(8,210 Views)

This is crazy, any truth to the rumor that because I am not a new fios customer I will not be able to get the new DVR, I just wanna know cause I have Phone/TV/Internet and I can't see such a big company as fios forgetting about the people who have basically had fios service since its inception

Justin
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 5,173
Registered: ‎08-05-2008

Re: NEW HIGH CAPACITY DVR BOXES!?!

Message 6 of 16
(8,207 Views)

 


@CLyttle wrote:

This is crazy, any truth to the rumor that because I am not a new fios customer I will not be able to get the new DVR, I just wanna know cause I have Phone/TV/Internet and I can't see such a big company as fios forgetting about the people who have basically had fios service since its inception


 

What's crazy? If you currently have a DVR and want to get a QIP7232 (500 GB), then log in at MyVerizon and do what Hubrisnxs said previously. Or if you have a local Verizon store you can see if they have them in stock, and if they do, go in and swap.

 

I have had FiOS TV for over 5 1/2 years, a few weeks ago I "registered" on MyVerizon, I got the email a week later, responded, and my new DVR was on my porch the next day. Easy as pie....and works great.....

 

__________________________________
Justin
Verizon FiOS TV, Internet, and phone
QIP7232, IMG 1.8, Build 02.54
Keller, TX 76248

dtrain11274
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-24-2011

Re: NEW HIGH CAPACITY DVR BOXES!?!

Message 7 of 16
(8,096 Views)

did you pay an upgrade fee?

s_chev
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-27-2011

Re: NEW HIGH CAPACITY DVR BOXES!?!

Message 8 of 16
(7,915 Views)

Yes, they add $39.99 to your bill one time for the upgrade.

Justin
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 5,173
Registered: ‎08-05-2008

Re: NEW HIGH CAPACITY DVR BOXES!?!

Message 9 of 16
(7,900 Views)

 


@dtrain11274 wrote:

did you pay an upgrade fee?


 

Assuming you are asking me, yes.

 

__________________________________
Justin
Verizon FiOS TV, Internet, and phone
QIP7232, IMG 1.8, Build 02.54
Keller, TX 76248

oneintouch
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎03-10-2011

Re: NEW HIGH CAPACITY DVR BOXES!?!

Message 10 of 16
(7,896 Views)

 


@dtrain11274 wrote:

did you pay an upgrade fee?


 

I am an existing FiOS customer and I had to pay the upgrade fee as well.   I don't know of any existing customers who upgraded to the new DVR for free, but if anyone here knows otherwise, please tell me. 

 

 

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.