Customers With Disabilities
 

Welcome to the Verizon Fios Community.

Find help and answers to questions about anything and everything Verizon.

NEW HIGH CAPACITY DVR BOXES!?!

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-13-2011
Location: United Arab Emerites...

NEW HIGH CAPACITY DVR BOXES!?!

Hello everyone, I have a question that Im sure I saw somewhere else on the forums but can not seem to locate now...

When can I get the new High(er) capacity DVR box for my FIOS?

I have already asked and was told to sign up for a sort of list. I did, but have noticed a lot of people already received their boxes. Are they giving them out by region? The current box we are using doesn't hold nearly enough for our needs. Any help would GREATLY be appreciated! Thank you... Chad in Philadelphia, PA.

15 REPLIES
Employee
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎12-30-2010

Re: NEW HIGH CAPACITY DVR BOXES!?!

Phillychad,

 

I sent a PM to you about this issue.

 

-- Mike M

Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-20-2011

Re: NEW HIGH CAPACITY DVR BOXES!?!

I have the same question, can I get a PM also?Smiley Very Happy

Platinum Contributor I
Posts: 5,881
Registered: ‎07-22-2009

Re: NEW HIGH CAPACITY DVR BOXES!?!

if you haven't already signed up on the site, then just log in and do the following. 

 

 

verizon.com/fiostvcentral -> My TV -> Set Top Box -> bottom right banner ad about ur DVR > Click and fill in the info to be placed on the waiting list.  most people get the upgrade email within days,.      

Copper Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎04-26-2010
Device: TV,Internet,Phone
Plan: Essentials ??
Location: Florida

Re: NEW HIGH CAPACITY DVR BOXES!?!

This is crazy, any truth to the rumor that because I am not a new fios customer I will not be able to get the new DVR, I just wanna know cause I have Phone/TV/Internet and I can't see such a big company as fios forgetting about the people who have basically had fios service since its inception

Platinum Contributor I
Posts: 5,175
Registered: ‎08-05-2008

Re: NEW HIGH CAPACITY DVR BOXES!?!

 


CLyttle wrote:

This is crazy, any truth to the rumor that because I am not a new fios customer I will not be able to get the new DVR, I just wanna know cause I have Phone/TV/Internet and I can't see such a big company as fios forgetting about the people who have basically had fios service since its inception


 

What's crazy? If you currently have a DVR and want to get a QIP7232 (500 GB), then log in at MyVerizon and do what Hubrisnxs said previously. Or if you have a local Verizon store you can see if they have them in stock, and if they do, go in and swap.

 

I have had FiOS TV for over 5 1/2 years, a few weeks ago I "registered" on MyVerizon, I got the email a week later, responded, and my new DVR was on my porch the next day. Easy as pie....and works great.....

 

__________________________________
Justin
Verizon FiOS TV, Internet, and phone
QIP7232, IMG 1.8, Build 02.54
Keller, TX 76248

Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-24-2011

Re: NEW HIGH CAPACITY DVR BOXES!?!

did you pay an upgrade fee?

Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-27-2011

Re: NEW HIGH CAPACITY DVR BOXES!?!

Yes, they add $39.99 to your bill one time for the upgrade.

Platinum Contributor I
Posts: 5,175
Registered: ‎08-05-2008

Re: NEW HIGH CAPACITY DVR BOXES!?!

 


dtrain11274 wrote:

did you pay an upgrade fee?


 

Assuming you are asking me, yes.

 

__________________________________
Justin
Verizon FiOS TV, Internet, and phone
QIP7232, IMG 1.8, Build 02.54
Keller, TX 76248

Copper Contributor
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎03-10-2011

Re: NEW HIGH CAPACITY DVR BOXES!?!

 


dtrain11274 wrote:

did you pay an upgrade fee?


 

I am an existing FiOS customer and I had to pay the upgrade fee as well.   I don't know of any existing customers who upgraded to the new DVR for free, but if anyone here knows otherwise, please tell me. 

 

 

 

My Verizon

  • Check Email
  • Add or Change Services
  • Suspend My Service
  • Manage Services

Support

Watch Fios