×

Switch Account

NFL Network

Reply
Copper Contributor DJFJPC
Copper Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-06-2018
Message 1 of 6
(909 Views)

Fix the **bleep** product.!

NFL network has not been viewable in 6 months!

Like so many other channels the signal does not work.  Skips, freezing and no audio or video.  **bleep** am I paying FIOS for...**bleep** product.  

 

Can't wait to cancel the entire service when the family moves soon.

5 REPLIES 5
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,705
Registered: ‎11-04-2008
Message 2 of 6
(847 Views)

Is that the only channel you are having issues with?

What model STB do you have?

If you have more than one, do you have the same issue on all?

Have you checked coax connections starting at ONT?


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
Copper Contributor DJFJPC
Copper Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-06-2018
Message 3 of 6
(818 Views)

The channel still won't load.

Checked all connections, rebooted.

SSDD with FIOS...

Gold Contributor V Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 1,208
Registered: ‎06-24-2018
Message 4 of 6
(804 Views)

Sounds like there are other issues. Could be the box, ONT, or wiring. I would schedule a tech to come out. 

Copper Contributor DJFJPC
Copper Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-06-2018
Message 5 of 6
(740 Views)

Over 9 months now where many channels I am paying for are "unavailable" or simply freeze, skip and are not viewable. Yes, I have rebooted, unplugged the cable connection, tightened it, etc., etc., etc. When I google the issue it appears to be quite common and widespread.

Gold Contributor V Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 1,208
Registered: ‎06-24-2018
Message 6 of 6
(720 Views)

@DJFJPC wrote:

Over 9 months now where many channels I am paying for are "unavailable" or simply freeze, skip and are not viewable. Yes, I have rebooted, unplugged the cable connection, tightened it, etc., etc., etc. When I google the issue it appears to be quite common and widespread.


As I said before. You probably need to schedule a tech visit. It could be anything. Reboot and checking connections are rarely going to do anything. 

If it says unavailable then you have a bad signal coming in. It could be anything from the main FiOS box (ONT), wiring, splitters, or even the box itself. Although if it is happening on multiple TVs then it’s probably not the box. But one of the other things I said. 

It’s not going to just fix itself. And posting on here is not going to fix it either. So stop posting on here and call it in so it can be fixed. 

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.