×

Switch Account

Need to replace my VERIZON remote

SOLVED
Reply
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-19-2017

Need to replace my VERIZON remote

Message 1 of 16
(33,213 Views)

My Verizon TV FIOS remote no longer works.

 

It is model

RC1445302/00B

3139 23816051

 

Please advise how to exchange/replace it.

 

Thank you,

{edited for privacy}

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-21-2018

Re: Need to replace my VERIZON remote

Message 8 of 16
(21,473 Views)

Another contributer gave the following great tip to clean your remotes so they continue to work.  I tried this tip on two remotes and they work like new.  I used non bleach clorox wipes instead of windex and a paper towel.  

 

"Do what I did, take the batterys out and there is a small screw under the left AA battery remove that screw and gently pry open the case once open clean the black contacts on the rubber key pad and the board contacts with Windex and a paper towel, wet the towel with the windex. I did this and the remote works the way it should."

View solution in original post

15 REPLIES 15
Highlighted
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 139
Registered: ‎09-25-2008

Re: Need to replace my VERIZON remote

Message 2 of 16
(33,154 Views)
There are lots of avenues. But, so as it won't be a shock. they are no longer free. Read through some of these: http://www.bing.com/search?q=Fios+TV+Remote+Control+Replacement&FORM=QSRE6
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-25-2018

Re: Need to replace my VERIZON remote

Message 3 of 16
(27,962 Views)

I need to replace the remote for my TV

Highlighted
Gold Contributor VII Gold Contributor VII
Gold Contributor VII
Posts: 1,858
Registered: ‎06-24-2018

Re: Need to replace my VERIZON remote

Message 4 of 16
(27,928 Views)

If you have another remote from another TV turn on your box and go to Menu > Customer support > Top support tool > Replace Fios remote. 

You can do it right on the TV. 

Highlighted
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,890
Registered: ‎11-04-2008

Re: Need to replace my VERIZON remote

Message 5 of 16
(27,886 Views)

@Edg1 wrote:

If you have another remote from another TV turn on your box and go to Menu > Customer support > Top support tool > Replace Fios remote. 

You can do it right on the TV. 


As others have said, there is a fee for this.

You can also order online from Verizon.

Or look on eBay. There are always a number available there.


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
Highlighted
Gold Contributor VII Gold Contributor VII
Gold Contributor VII
Posts: 1,858
Registered: ‎06-24-2018

Re: Need to replace my VERIZON remote

Message 6 of 16
(27,868 Views)

@CRobGauth wrote:

@Edg1 wrote:

If you have another remote from another TV turn on your box and go to Menu > Customer support > Top support tool > Replace Fios remote. 

You can do it right on the TV. 


As others have said, there is a fee for this.

You can also order online from Verizon.

Or look on eBay. There are always a number available there.


Your saying there is a charge in addition to the cost of the remote? But if you order it online that fee is waived?

Highlighted
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,890
Registered: ‎11-04-2008

Re: Need to replace my VERIZON remote

Message 7 of 16
(27,792 Views)

No.

Just reminding them that ordering via STB has a fee for the remote (ie it isn't free)

Same as ordering online.


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-21-2018

Re: Need to replace my VERIZON remote

Message 8 of 16
(21,474 Views)

Another contributer gave the following great tip to clean your remotes so they continue to work.  I tried this tip on two remotes and they work like new.  I used non bleach clorox wipes instead of windex and a paper towel.  

 

"Do what I did, take the batterys out and there is a small screw under the left AA battery remove that screw and gently pry open the case once open clean the black contacts on the rubber key pad and the board contacts with Windex and a paper towel, wet the towel with the windex. I did this and the remote works the way it should."

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Gold Contributor I Gold Contributor I
Gold Contributor I
Posts: 213
Registered: ‎01-01-2018

Re: Need to replace my VERIZON remote

Message 9 of 16
(21,402 Views)

It never hurts to check the option on the STB, it can detect if you are eligable for a free replacement apparently I had 4 free remote available when I upgraded to VMS a couple years ago.

 

I needed a remote and I called in, the agnet said oh... you are eligable for 4 free replacement remotes. Try dpijg it through the box it should say order now without a price.

 

It worked 😄

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-26-2018

Re: Need to replace my VERIZON remote

Message 10 of 16
(20,672 Views)

Per another contributor, "Do what I did, take the batterys out and there is a small screw under the left AA battery remove that screw and gently pry open the case once open clean the black contacts on the rubber key pad and the board contacts with Windex and a paper towel, wet the towel with the windex. I did this and the remote works the way it should."

I tried it and it worked like a charm. It looked as though some sort of an oily substance (could be oil from fingers) developes between the button pads and the printed circuit board which acts as an insulator. I used a combination of Windex on Q-Tips and paper towels. WORKS GREAT!

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Covid19


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.