Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.

Netflix?

Reply
MH65
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-28-2017

Netflix?

Message 1 of 7
(4,892 Views)

Hi, I would like to add Netflix streaming to my parents' tv. What do I need for this? I do not think they have a smart TV.

6 REPLIES 6
TomH309
Gold Contributor V Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 1,429
Registered: ‎05-16-2009

Re: Netflix?

Message 2 of 7
(4,854 Views)

Please see attached file

Coax to HD DVR STB >>Blue Ray DVD>>Out to HDMI4 input on TV (not a Smart one)

This is how I get out to Internet not only for Netflix but others such as HULU etc

Note that HDMI1 input to TV gets me to the "regular" offerings from VZ

 

Tom
Router G3100,Mini IPC 4100,YAMAHA ATS 1080,VMS 4100, iPad2 WiFi ,,iPhone SE
TomH309
Gold Contributor V Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 1,429
Registered: ‎05-16-2009

Re: Netflix?

Message 3 of 7
(4,446 Views)

Just bought Chromecast Ultra and installed it on Bedroom TV 

Now my Set Top Box is hooked up with HDMI 1 and the Chromecast Ultra is plugged in to HDMI 4

NETFLIX WORKS GREAT   also now streaming my Photos from iPad2 

See revised Schematic

 


EQUIPMENT LAYOUT w CROMECAST ULTRA  2017 09 05 .jpg

Tom
Router G3100,Mini IPC 4100,YAMAHA ATS 1080,VMS 4100, iPad2 WiFi ,,iPhone SE
Ellie1940
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-18-2018

Re: Netflix?

Message 4 of 7
(1,671 Views)

I have a Smart TV and cannot get Netflix, I have extreme plan and 838 brings up the Red Zone channel! Help needed. Do I need a DVR?

TomH309
Gold Contributor V Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 1,429
Registered: ‎05-16-2009

Re: Netflix?

Message 5 of 7
(1,658 Views)

Please provide more information so someone can help you.
DO NOT INCLUDE PRIVATE ACCOUNT INFORMATION

Equipment Model No. ?

Your  Smart TV 

do you have a link (url) to its manual ?

 

Tom
Router G3100,Mini IPC 4100,YAMAHA ATS 1080,VMS 4100, iPad2 WiFi ,,iPhone SE
jonjones
Platinum Contributor II
Platinum Contributor II
Posts: 5,322
Registered: ‎10-18-2016

Re: Netflix?

Message 6 of 7
(1,656 Views)

@Ellie1940 wrote:

I have a Smart TV and cannot get Netflix, I have extreme plan and 838 brings up the Red Zone channel! Help needed. Do I need a DVR?


If you have a Smart TV you would be better using the Netflix App from the apps store on the TV. You then need your login name & password after you select “sign in” 

if your smart TV is high definition or 4K you won’t see Netflix from the Verizon box. But you will through your tv app itself.

 

CRobGauth
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,984
Registered: ‎11-04-2008

Re: Netflix?

Message 7 of 7
(1,651 Views)

You need to have Quantum hardware.

That is VMS and IPC.

If you have older (64XX or 72XX) hardware, it doesn't support Netflix.


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title