Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-Store & Curbside Pickup or same day delivery.

New FiOS TV One

Reply
nybauer
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-17-2018

Re: New FiOS TV One

Message 11 of 70
(14,348 Views)

Wireless STB is a good improvement.  But they told me there would be a $50 upgrade fee even if all I did was self-install an additional STB.  

Edg1
Gold Contributor VII Gold Contributor VII
Gold Contributor VII
Posts: 1,951
Registered: ‎06-24-2018

Re: New FiOS TV One

Message 12 of 70
(14,340 Views)

@PA15143 wrote:

 

I know that blurbs say that the new boxes support 4K but I don't believe that FiOS has any 4K channels here in Pittsburgh, that I know of.

 

One question that I do have - is the box automatically 4K upscaling standard HD content?  The picture quality seems a lot better on standard broadcast and premium channels. 


No channels are really broadcasting anything in 4k. There have been some limited things but right now the majority or 4k content will be streaming services and VOD.

 

I’m sure there is definitely some upscaling. Alot of posts on here complained about the VMS boxes on 4k TVs. Glad to hear it looks better. 

BulletRouge
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎06-09-2014

Re: New FiOS TV One

Message 13 of 70
(14,308 Views)

Is there seriously no DVR button on the new remote?!?

Onecooldad
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-18-2018

Re: New FiOS TV One

Message 14 of 70
(14,286 Views)

Just say “DVR” and it takes you there.. or hit the Menu button and access it that way. It’s not that difficult. 

Onecooldad
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-18-2018

Re: New FiOS TV One

Message 15 of 70
(14,284 Views)

You have to go in and change the video resolution to 2160.. menu, settings, audio and video.. select 2160. It upscales. 

louis
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-10-2010

Re: New FiOS TV One

Message 16 of 70
(14,068 Views)

why do I have to pay $50.00 for this when I'm going to pay a rental every month?

very shady company

Seeker1437
Gold Contributor I Gold Contributor I
Gold Contributor I
Posts: 221
Registered: ‎01-01-2018

Re: New FiOS TV One

Message 17 of 70
(14,054 Views)

From my understanding when talking with sales (wanted to see if I could get one) you only incur the $50 technology upgrade fee if you do not already have Quantum TV Equipment (e.i. VMS1100/IPC1100).

Drahc
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-27-2018

Re: New FiOS TV One

Message 18 of 70
(14,041 Views)

I have quantum and the vms1100 with the remote ipc box. I try to order online and it is forcing me to two box rental and premium dvr service and charging me $50. I dont want premium. I am happy with enhanced and one main box and a remote mini one. No way to select it.  Chat support was useless. Had no idea what I was asking, just kept saying you get new equipment.

Seeker1437
Gold Contributor I Gold Contributor I
Gold Contributor I
Posts: 221
Registered: ‎01-01-2018

Re: New FiOS TV One

Message 19 of 70
(13,990 Views)

AH that's pretty interesting maybe you would need to call in for that one!

eagles340
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-26-2011

Re: New FiOS TV One

Message 20 of 70
(13,844 Views)

I had FIOS tv one installed today and I have say if you have a newer 4K tv it’s a must. The picture is is much more clearer. I went in changed the the one setting to 2160i

iI had a great picture before but this box is a must have. I have LG 55 4K.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title