×

Switch Account

New FiOS TV One

Reply
MVP clem53 MVP
MVP
Posts: 215
Registered: ‎12-06-2010
Message 51 of 58
(884 Views)

If you aren't using an AVR, then go TV to sound bar with optical so TV controls volume of soundbar. The other way, the box has to control the volume, which isn't the best way to go.

Contributor Tearuup
Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-06-2012
Message 52 of 58
(881 Views)

Thanks.

Contributor Zeff
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-02-2019
Message 53 of 58
(430 Views)

Moved to a townhouse complex and got FiOS One installed.  So far, so good.  Only things that I have had an issue with:

 

How do you get to the Encore/Starz channels with the voice?

Have an issue of turning off the Samsung TVs.  They turn off, then turn on. Sometimes, they will be off for about 5 minutes and then turn themselves back on.  Current theory is that maybe some interference is going on or someone has another Samsung TV and I am inadvertantly turning off his/her TV as well and they are then turning theirs back on and turning mine on at the same time... That would be interesting... Has anyone had this issue?

Highlighted
Copper Contributor mitch053
Copper Contributor
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎11-03-2010
Message 54 of 58
(427 Views)

For tuning to channels by voice, I have found that for best accuracy, precede your command with "tune to". Try "tune to Starz" instead of just "Starz".  For the remote/ Samsung issue, I have not seen that particular issue but at the beginning I did have intermittent accuracy issues controlling some TVs and there is a way to manually setup the TVs and audio devices as opposed to the default of auto programming. I have 4 different brands of TVs and this was the way to go for all of them.

Contributor hk21
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-19-2019
Message 55 of 58
(296 Views)

We just moved to Fios from Cox and have two DVR's with 4 clients.  3 of the clients (mini's?) are coax and one wifi.  Somehow the wifi mini lost connection.  I can run coax to the box and it works fine but I'd like to get it back on wifi.  Anyone know the steps or could point me to online directions?   I'll call Tech support but I'd like to troubleshoot it first myself.  Also, anyone know how to move a client (mini) from one DVR to another?  I'd like to do that as well.  Thanks all.  

MVP clem53 MVP
MVP
Posts: 215
Registered: ‎12-06-2010
Message 56 of 58
(290 Views)

Does your Samsung TV have bluetooth enabled? I'd try turning that off and see what happens. The Fios One remote uses both bluetooth and IR so it should still work.

Copper Contributor mitch053
Copper Contributor
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎11-03-2010
Message 57 of 58
(289 Views)

Click menu. Then Settings, System, FiOS tv one mini settings. Everything should be in there.  I think Switch Connections will let you move to another DVR. WiFi connection is where you can configure wifi for the mini. If you have trouble you may have to select Disconnect This Device first.

Contributor hk21
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-19-2019
Message 58 of 58
(280 Views)

Thanks Mitch053, I'll give that a try.  

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.



Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.