×

Switch Account

New Last Watched/Viewed Feature

New Last Watched/Viewed Feature

SOLVED
Reply
Contributor lola15234
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-03-2012
Message 1 of 90
(18,218 Views)

Using the "last watched" used to be one step. This morning Verizon changed it to a 2 step action. Hate it. How do I go back to the old, one step action. 

89 REPLIES 89
Highlighted
Contributor JazzyVR1
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-12-2010
Message 2 of 90
(18,124 Views)

I agree, it's terrible! I want to go back to the old way.

Highlighted
Contributor BenRiga
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-26-2019
Message 3 of 90
(18,049 Views)

There is a setting to go back to the previous implementation:

 

Settings |  System | Television | Last Watched rail | Enable/Disable

Highlighted
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,767
Registered: ‎11-04-2008
Message 4 of 90
(18,101 Views)

I just found out that you can disable this and go back to the old version.
Go to Settings - System - TV - Last Watched Rail - Disable


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
Highlighted
Contributor jaja27
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-04-2011
Message 5 of 90
(17,943 Views)

Hate hate hate the new last channel button. The point is to quickly go back to the last channel, like when you're watching 2 football games. Now I click it, wait a few seconds, then a list comes up of previous channels I was watching. I already know what i was watching, that's why I want to go back. Extra clicks every time. What a pain.

Highlighted
Contributor Kat13
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-28-2019
Message 6 of 90
(17,867 Views)

CRob,

 

Thank you so much for the solution to this most annoying problem.  So glad you were able to help.

Highlighted
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,767
Registered: ‎11-04-2008
Message 7 of 90
(17,851 Views)

Did you read the solution right above your post?


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
Highlighted
Contributor shadybk
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-18-2019
Message 8 of 90
(17,993 Views)

Every since I got Verizon FiOS when I pressed the last button on the remote it would simply change the channel to the previous channel I was watching.

 

Today when I tried to press it a menu popped up with recent channels I've watched and I had to select the channel I wanted to switch to. This adds unnecessary steps of pressing multiple buttons to go to the last channel.

 

How do I make it so the last button simply switches to the previous channel and not bring up a recent channels menu?

Highlighted
Contributor Guideoptions
Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎12-20-2018
Message 9 of 90
(17,896 Views)

Why take the button used most often other than Mute and mess with it? 

Highlighted
Contributor shadybk
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-18-2019
Message 10 of 90
(17,885 Views)

It's like if you were to press the power button and a menu popping up on your screen asking you to select which device you want to turn on.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.