×

Switch Account

New Last Watched/Viewed Feature

New Last Watched/Viewed Feature

SOLVED
Reply
Contributor William
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-09-2008
Message 51 of 87
(503 Views)

At least you can disable this moronic option. Verizon is clueless. 

 

Contributor verver
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-03-2019
Message 52 of 87
(495 Views)

Go to "settings" where?

Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,747
Registered: ‎11-04-2008
Message 53 of 87
(490 Views)

It was posted at the top of the thread.

It is under menu-settings-system-tv


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
Contributor Greg00
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-02-2019
Message 54 of 87
(403 Views)

THANK YOU! This new feature is slow and incredibly annoying. 

Contributor Viewer2839
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-07-2019
Message 55 of 87
(378 Views)

I cant stand it.  Tempted to switch to optimum

Contributor Viewer2839
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-07-2019
Message 56 of 87
(378 Views)

Verizon manages to ruin a feature that was fine the way it was.  Im seriously considering switchihng to optimum

Highlighted
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎06-20-2018
Message 57 of 87
(342 Views)

I must be missing something.  You can have it the "old" way exacly as it was or you can use the new menu way.  Totally your choice.  Why are people complaing about having a choice? Fios isn't forcing you to use it.  If you don't like the menu, don't use it. It would take less time to change it in the settings than it does to post a complaint here. Yet everyday someone posts a complaint about a feature they are not required to use.

Contributor mbg41
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-08-2019
Message 58 of 87
(298 Views)

Thank you for this. Why did this even happen? It was stupid. If it's not broken, don't fix it!!!! I can just see these people sitting around a conference table saying "hey, two clicks aren't enough, let's add one more for people to get to the thing they were last watching". Solution in search of a problem.

Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,747
Registered: ‎11-04-2008
Message 59 of 87
(267 Views)

As other providers do support this feature, it may very well have been requested by some users.

You never see the people who are happy with a feature posting here.

I agree it would have been nice to say this feature was coming out and how to disable if you wish.


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
Contributor tpasa
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-10-2019
Message 60 of 87
(259 Views)

I did this and I still get that awful guide. I can then pick the last channel through the options but it takes another click. These new FIOS remotes are absolute trash. They are always needing to be reprogramed or featurews change all the time.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.