Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-Store & Curbside Pickup or same day delivery.

New TV menu is very SLOW

SOLVED
Reply
macys71
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎01-30-2012

New TV menu is very SLOW

Message 1 of 5
(4,343 Views)

Used to be able to scroll down on the menu fast, can't now. Push the up /down button to many times it goes right by your channel. I love change, but this one was a bad mistake. Talked with Verizon store personnel and people are telling them the same thing, SLOW and takes up half the screen. Anyone else complaining and what can be done..

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Govtman
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-29-2012

Re: New TV menu is very SLOW

Message 3 of 5
(4,304 Views)
Macy, I had the same darn problem with mine. Please see my thread entitled, Motorola QIP 7100 and FiOS Menu Guide" or something to that effect.

Basically you need to go into the main menu and into customer support and to correct STB automatically and it will guide u through the rest. It worked for me but I'll prob ask for the newer Motorolla STBs myself.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Replete
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎12-25-2011

Re: New TV menu is very SLOW

Message 2 of 5
(4,337 Views)

It's important to know which receiver model you have. If its a first gen 6000 model, then they run slow the new guide. If that's what you have, then call your nearest fios store and ask to exchange it for a more recent 2nd or 3rd gen 7000 series model. It should be running fine on those models.

 

You can try setting menus to sd, but I personally would not want to use the new software on the first gen receivers.

Govtman
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-29-2012

Re: New TV menu is very SLOW

Message 3 of 5
(4,305 Views)
Macy, I had the same darn problem with mine. Please see my thread entitled, Motorola QIP 7100 and FiOS Menu Guide" or something to that effect.

Basically you need to go into the main menu and into customer support and to correct STB automatically and it will guide u through the rest. It worked for me but I'll prob ask for the newer Motorolla STBs myself.

View solution in original post

macys71
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎01-30-2012

Re: New TV menu is very SLOW

Message 4 of 5
(4,249 Views)

Thank You C.C. Not knowing for sure, you just made up my mine. We have early 2008 equipment and it will be going back to Verizon. We ahve a Verizon store a few miles away, THANKS for your input. Macys71

macys71
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎01-30-2012

Re: New TV menu is very SLOW

Message 5 of 5
(4,242 Views)

Wrote back on the wrong post, I did what you said. Still slow, I have QIP 6416-2 DVR. Another post from C.C. Think I'll return my old DVR and get newer technology. Thanks for your input..Macys71

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.