Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-store & curbside pickup or same day delivery.

No Dolby Surround from Motorola set-top box

Reply
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-08-2012

Re: No Dolby Surround from Motorola set-top box

Message 21 of 27
(1,718 Views)

I amhaving the same problem with the same box. Glad to here that other people are having the same problem.

Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎01-31-2012

Re: No Dolby Surround from Motorola set-top box

Message 22 of 27
(1,693 Views)

Turn off audible alerts then reboot your stb.5.1 Dolby will comeback. Keep audbiable alerts turnoff. The last update messed 5.1 up with it turned on.

Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-24-2012

Re: No Dolby Surround from Motorola set-top box

Message 23 of 27
(1,653 Views)
I am having the same problem. Doldy digital is no longer available. When I follow the steps to confirm surround mode nothing changes. Has this been resolved? How do I get back to Dolby digital?
Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 2,069
Registered: ‎08-07-2008

Re: No Dolby Surround from Motorola set-top box

Message 24 of 27
(1,640 Views)

@Dsalz wrote:
I am having the same problem. Doldy digital is no longer available. When I follow the steps to confirm surround mode nothing changes. Has this been resolved? How do I get back to Dolby digital?

The solution to this problem is given in the post just before yours, and there is a separate thread that discusses this problem.

Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-24-2012

Re: No Dolby Surround from Motorola set-top box

Message 25 of 27
(1,551 Views)

Turned alerts off and rebooted. Same problem. No Dolby digital.

Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-20-2013

Re: No Dolby Surround from Motorola set-top box

Message 26 of 27
(1,378 Views)

Are people still having this issue? I know I am. I have had no Dolby for a while now.

I have searched the internet and tried the following various "fixes". None worked

 

Motorolla 7232 connected via HDMI cable ver 1.4 to Reciever

 

-Disable audio alerts , reset STB

-Make sure Surround sound is enabled

-Hidden menu and set sound to either LPCM / PASSTHROUGH (both did not work)

 

Anyone else having success?

 

Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-29-2011

Re: No Dolby Surround from Motorola set-top box

Message 27 of 27
(1,271 Views)
Ah.... Thanks for this post. I thought my stb was sending a surround signal when it wasn't. Going to the backend menu fixed my issues. Set it to pass through.

Setup is stb, hdmi out to tv, optical out to wireless headphones.

Thanks again!
How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Covid19


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.