Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you switch and bring your phone.

No Guide Data?

Reply
Tested
Bronze Contributor I
Bronze Contributor I
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎09-07-2008

No Guide Data?

Message 1 of 7
(14,771 Views)
I woke up this morning and there is no guide data on any of my boxes.  I checked the dslreports forum and many other people around the country are apparently having the same problem.   Anyone here having the same problem?
6 REPLIES 6
ggma1126
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 269
Registered: ‎08-15-2008

Re: No Guide Data?

Message 2 of 7
(14,729 Views)
just noticed the same thing here virtually no guide data except for a few channels   I am in Delaware
CharlesH
Employee Emeritus Employee Emeritus
Employee Emeritus
Posts: 895
Registered: ‎12-01-2008

Re: No Guide Data?

Message 3 of 7
(14,668 Views)
Its a FiOS wide outage, should clear up within a hour or so.
montauksunset
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-24-2009

Re: No Guide Data?

Message 4 of 7
(14,595 Views)

I just started to have this problem at about 2am EST on Sunday, January 25th, just on my "child" SRB's.  The "parent" DVR box has the guide on it.  Did this resolve itself or do I need to contact tech support?  Thanks.

Evelyn
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-25-2009

Re: No Guide Data?

Message 5 of 7
(14,579 Views)
I have this same problem.  The only box that does not display program info is the one in my son's room.  The 3 other boxes are fine.  I have tried unplugging the box & plugging back in but it's still the same. I'm in NY.
Message Edited by Evelyn on 01-25-2009 03:50 AM
CharlesH
Employee Emeritus Employee Emeritus
Employee Emeritus
Posts: 895
Registered: ‎12-01-2008

Re: No Guide Data?

Message 6 of 7
(14,507 Views)
Try unplugging the router for 90 seconds then do the same for the cable box.  A lot of times, guide issues can be resolved at the router since that is how the cableboxes get the guide, VOD, and widget information.
CeeZee
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎08-06-2008

Re: No Guide Data?

Message 7 of 7
(14,482 Views)

The other thing you can try is hit the Widgets button.

 

That forces the stb go to the internet. Sometimes that will force guide data to start up again.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title