Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you switch and bring your phone.

On Demand problem- can't "resume play" will only restart

SOLVED
Reply
Rie
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎11-05-2011

Re: On Demand problem- can't "resume play" will only restart

Message 31 of 35
(1,428 Views)

well it is currently 1/22/2015 and guess what PROBLEM IS STILL NOT FIXED. It happens about 50 % of the time when we watch FREE network content. The real annoyance is that Fios disables FF for these programs so if you are unlucky enough to get a phone call, the door bell rings etc at the 75 % point of a program you are stuck watching it again or just calling it quits. This isn't how the feature should run..period. Yes, it's annoying enough to have me considering a different provider. I pay  well over 200 per month for my package and have for years  and in my estimation it shouldn't be too much to ask for a problem to be fixed after 4 years...

Ron2818
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-16-2016

Re: On Demand problem- can't "resume play" will only restart

Message 32 of 35
(1,066 Views)

I have the same problem, I have changed the DVR and it still don't work.

bendanjesse
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-23-2012

Re: On Demand problem- can't "resume play" will only restart

Message 33 of 35
(963 Views)

So - here I am - 4 years later responding to my own comments.  And still.....SO  angry and frustrated!  I am writing while I still have the "burn".   WIth the last 5-8 critical minutes of my show - I paused, it timed out to the menu from which one typically only has to hit "OK" and resume the show - however all it did was restart.  This is just SO unacceptable.  Verizon's On Demand just plain sucks.  And it's NEVER been fixed.  I wonder how Xfinity works?

LostCause
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-19-2018

Re: On Demand problem- can't "resume play" will only restart

Message 34 of 35
(675 Views)

Looks like Verizon FIOS does not believe a fix is worth their time.

Fix I just learned of is to reatain Xfinity/Comcast. When COMCAST increased me $50 (after a previous $30 increase) Verizon was also watching dates and sent me an offer just over the COMCAST price. Comcast would only back down $20, so I switched.

But then I learned from a friendly comcast employee that what I should have done was to take the box into them and cancel, say 6pm one evening they were open until 7. Then wait a day and come in the next morning. My landline would be help for 60 days. If I asked when I turned the box in they would give the same one back. So for less than 36 hours lost service. I could come back on as a new customer and even get a new installation kit! I am stuck 2 years with FIOS, but then if COMCAST still has it together I may be with them for life.

LawrenceC
Moderator Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 10,913
Registered: ‎03-18-2013

Re: On Demand problem- can't "resume play" will only restart

Message 35 of 35
(672 Views)

As this thread is now over two years old, it will be locked in order to keep discussions current. If you have the same or a similar question/issue we invite you to start a new thread on the topic.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title