Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-Store & Curbside Pickup or same day delivery.

On Demand problem- can't "resume play" will only restart

SOLVED
Reply
tns2
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 4,437
Registered: ‎12-16-2012

Re: On Demand problem- can't "resume play" will only restart

Message 21 of 35
(2,115 Views)

Actually resume works some of the time.  And they are aware of the problem and have been trying to fix it.  It has improved slightly in the last two releases, but still is a work in progress.

bendanjesse
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-23-2012

Re: On Demand problem- can't "resume play" will only restart

Message 22 of 35
(2,100 Views)

HI - agreed that the problem seems to be intermittant.  Happens sometimes (more often than not) - and then sometimes not.  I have found that when still in the "timeout" mode (where just hitting "OK" SHOULD resume)....it works better to continue to back out of the menu, go to "my library", then "my rentals" and resume from there - it's more likely that the program will actually resume from where you left off.  But then again - still a crapshoot.  It's really annoying - and I am not sure why so long for a fix.

dannyb57
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-26-2013

Re: On Demand problem- can't "resume play" will only restart

Message 23 of 35
(2,045 Views)

This issue has not been fixed.

It happens all the time. 

Previous user was lucky that it happened to work once

and then Verizon marked the issue fixed but did nothing

to correct it.

 

Verizon please address your subscribers issues!

werty
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-01-2014

Re: On Demand problem- can't "resume play" will only restart

Message 24 of 35
(1,911 Views)

On here trying to investigate same problem.  It is a MAJOR issue and we will dump fios if it is not resolved.  

 

tmlc18
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-23-2014

Re: On Demand problem- can't "resume play" will only restart

Message 25 of 35
(1,682 Views)

I have been have this problem on and off for the past five years and they cannot seem to resolve the issue. They keep telling me to reboot my STB even though I have just rebooted the box last night. Ugh. How annoying. On top of that their VOD programming does not get continually updated. My Dad has Time Warner and the programming is available the next day and the VOD always continues where you left off. I am certainly thinking after my subscription ends to go back to Time Warner as this is becoming a real deal breaker, especially when the programs don't allow you to fast forward anymore.

amnt001
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-05-2014

Re: On Demand problem- can't "resume play" will only restart

Message 26 of 35
(1,628 Views)

Just got Fios last week. Was ok for 3 days and now I am experiencing the same problem. I wll contact FIOS for a fix but based on the list of messages, I am guesssing there isn't one. Likely to go back to Comcast while Im still in my 14 day grace period.

bbm
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-29-2014

Re: On Demand problem- can't "resume play" will only restart

Message 27 of 35
(1,547 Views)

This has been going on for years and is still a problem.  I had to watch Scorpio three time from the beginning before I could get all the way through it.

poppyrocks
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-18-2015

Re: On Demand problem- can't "resume play" will only restart

Message 28 of 35
(1,442 Views)
Since I upgraded my DVR this problem has been constant and unfixable. Very annoying that the upgraded box works less well than the old box. Verizon needs to fix this problem as I am thinking of returning to Comcast over it.
bendanjesse
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-23-2012

Re: On Demand problem- can't "resume play" will only restart

Message 29 of 35
(1,432 Views)
...and now with the latest upgrade from fios, the system defaults to "start over" when you pick up where you left off. So incredibly frustrating. I have friends who just took up fios from comcast and hate the On Demand system - to the point where they are considering going back. Comcast has the shows on by the next day. Fios is all over the place and very disorganized. This had been going on for years and I wish verizon would address it and weigh in on this entire conversation string.
pumanys
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-23-2014

Re: On Demand problem- can't "resume play" will only restart

Message 30 of 35
(1,415 Views)
I agree. This is a real show stopper. I started renting movies from other sources. It has also made me consider switching services. I don't why this hasn't been made a priority.
How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title