Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-store & curbside pickup or same day delivery.

Outage in Northern VA ?

Reply
Coolice80
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-30-2012

Re: Outage in Northern VA ?

Message 11 of 193
(3,831 Views)

After waiting on hold for 58 minutes I finally got ahold of someone :D. What the rep told me " There is probably an outage in your area but it's not yet reported." I currently have internet just no TV and live in Ashburn.

msann
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-30-2012

Re: Outage in Northern VA ?

Message 12 of 193
(3,812 Views)

Same problem for me. in Woodbridge.  I have internet, however no phone landline or cell and no TV. 

Honeybun757
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-30-2012

Re: Outage in Northern VA ?

Message 13 of 193
(3,798 Views)
Yes the same here. The house phone is up but it's saying all circuts are busy...like it did on 9/11. My settop boxes are all down and both my personal and govt cellphones are down. Only the Internet seems to be working
BrynG
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-30-2012

Re: Outage in Northern VA ?

Message 14 of 193
(3,787 Views)

Probably an outage?  LOL.  Anything but admit they are down.

johnhorizon
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-30-2012

Re: Outage in Northern VA ?

Message 15 of 193
(3,769 Views)

Anybody receive an ETA on when service would be restored? We are without TV and phone (Dale City, VA) and since cell service is spotty in my area I can't stay on the line long enough to talk with anyone at Verizon.

Coolice80
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-30-2012

Re: Outage in Northern VA ?

Message 16 of 193
(3,752 Views)

According to the outage text Igot after hanging up it said the resolution time would be by 5pm today.

ac4lt
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-03-2011

Re: Outage in Northern VA ?

Message 17 of 193
(3,726 Views)

One hour and 40 minutes on hold. I give up Verizon. Your support needs support.

blynn56
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-30-2012

Re: Outage in Northern VA ?

Message 18 of 193
(3,706 Views)

I'm in Woodbridge/Lake Ridge and have the same thing.  Spent 30 minutes looking online and finally found your note here.  Can't call...no phones.  Tried to chat online with service but chats are down too.

 

FredburgHokie
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-30-2012

Re: Outage in Northern VA ?

Message 19 of 193
(3,657 Views)

No TV in Fredericksburg.  Internet is working fine.

bugsplat9999
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-30-2012

Re: Outage in Northern VA ?

Message 20 of 193
(3,621 Views)

Just finished talking with Verizon Cust. Service... after 45 min wait, was able to get through...

 

The rep told me that they have 2 network adapters down and that should be repaired soon.

 

I am a bit skeptical here in West Ridge/Lake Ridge... he tried to 'hit' both set top boxes that aren't working and said that he had good signal strength, but could not communicate with them...

 

thought there could be an issue with a computer somewhere in the chain...

 

he told me DO NOT TURN OFF or try to RESET my only working HDTV set top box, as he felt I may lose that one as well...

 

I have no cell service here at all .....

 

I think there may be a possibility that one of the computers in the chain may have been injured.... since these computers are what help to control the signals from the mother ship...

 

Not so sure that this is going to end quickly....

 

BTW, I told him that the community status page had zero data on this outage..... not sure if that would get fixed//

 

Also, rep said I was only the 3rd to call from my area on the outage in Woodbridge... so my guess is that many more are waking up and finding it out or on hold...for a long time...

 

hope this helps...

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.