×

Switch Account

P265 Remote Code for Denon AVR-1312 A/V Receiver

P265 Remote Code for Denon AVR-1312 A/V Receiver

Reply
Contributor TXBrew
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-04-2012
Message 1 of 9
(10,066 Views)

Hello All,

 

Does anybody know the code to program a Denon AVR-1312 A/V Receiver on a Verizon Fios P265 remote control?  I'd like to use the VZ remote to turn my receive on/off and vol +/- (A/V switching would be nice too).

 

Thanks in advance for any help,

TXBrew

 

8 REPLIES 8
Employee Employee
Employee
Posts: 3,220
Registered: ‎02-24-2011
Message 2 of 9
(10,051 Views)

Please check out our remote programming site at https://www22.verizon.com/ForYourHome/VZRepair/vziha/Service.aspx?ihaweb=WebRemoteSetup . It will give you a step by step how to program it

 

 

Anthony_VZ

**If someones post has helped you, please acknowledge their assistance by clicking the red thumbs up button to give them Kudos. If you are the original poster and any response gave you your answer, please mark the post that had the answer as the solution**

Notice: Content posted by Verizon employees is meant to be informational and does not supersede or change the Verizon Forums User Guidelines or Terms or Service, or your Customer Agreement Terms and Conditions or plan

Contributor Brendan
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-03-2012
Message 3 of 9
(9,983 Views)

Thank you!  That link gives nice clear instructions on how to program the FiOS remote control to operate my television.

 

But, just like the original poster, I too have a Denon AVR receiver/amplifer (AVR-3312).   I would like the volume up/down buttons on my FiOS remote to be able to adjust the sound on my 5.1ch Amp.    Any help will be appreciated.

 

Thank You.

Platinum Contributor I Platinum Contributor I
Platinum Contributor I
Posts: 5,175
Registered: ‎08-05-2008
Message 4 of 9
(9,979 Views)

@TXBrew wrote:

Hello All,

 

Does anybody know the code to program a Denon AVR-1312 A/V Receiver on a Verizon Fios P265 remote control?  I'd like to use the VZ remote to turn my receive on/off and vol +/- (A/V switching would be nice too).

 

Thanks in advance for any help,

TXBrew

 


You can't. The P265 is a two device remote control, STB and TV. Period.

 

Verizon used to supply remote controls that would control up to two additional devices, but apparently that confused too many customers who called tech support for help so they stopped providing any of those remotes and instead now supply only the P265 (probably a little cheaper hardware cost to Verizon also). You may be able to go into a Verizon store locally and get them to give you one of the older remotes (some people have definitely been able to do that), you can try ordering one of the old remotes via the Verizon website (they might still have them), you can go to eBay and probably find lots of them on there (I saw a post somewhere from someone who bought a "4-pack" of the older remotes for $20 I think) , or you can buy a programmable remote that will work with almost anything.

 

But don't waste your time trying to do it with the P265, it won't work.

 

__________________________________
Justin
FiOS TV, 25/25 Internet, and Digital Voice user
QIP7232, QIP7100-P2, IMG 1.9
Keller, TX 76248

Employee Employee
Employee
Posts: 3,220
Registered: ‎02-24-2011
Message 5 of 9
(9,972 Views)

Gross oversight. Thank you Justin for pointing out his particular remote is the 2 device version. We have a 4 device remote that can be ordered for $11.99 from https://teleproducts.verizon.com/fios/index.cfm/eh/DisplayProducts . The same site I posted previously will show you how to program the 4 device remote to control sound for the surround sound system.

Anthony_VZ

**If someones post has helped you, please acknowledge their assistance by clicking the red thumbs up button to give them Kudos. If you are the original poster and any response gave you your answer, please mark the post that had the answer as the solution**

Notice: Content posted by Verizon employees is meant to be informational and does not supersede or change the Verizon Forums User Guidelines or Terms or Service, or your Customer Agreement Terms and Conditions or plan

Highlighted
Contributor AngryBlackMan
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-14-2013
Message 6 of 9
(8,554 Views)

Just adding my 2 cents worth of displeasure to this topic:

 

I recently signed up online. The signup process is fairly intuitive, but at NO POINT does the process explain to you that if you have more than two devices, you should consider getting the 4 device remote. What it SHOULD do is offer a 4 device remote FREE (or at a seriously reduced cost of maybe 2 dollars) as opposed to forcing you to end up with a remote you don't need and an EXTRA 15 dollar bill to get a remote that works in your audio receiver setup.

 

Forcing me to pay the whole 15 dollars just to get a decent remote instead of crediting me at least 12 dollars on an existing remote that i will NEVER NEED goes to show how greedy verizon is.yeah, yeah, "the customer is always first", except when it comes to nickle-and-dime tactics.

 

btw, i called a verizon store just to confirm this. excitedly, the rep indicated to me that there is "no need to return the original remote, but the 4 device remote is 15 dollars". no need to return, indeed. what that truly means is "LOLOAHAHAHAHAHLALALAOLOLOLOL more more more money for verizon!!! HAHAHHAHAHHAA"

Silver Contributor III
Silver Contributor III
Posts: 2,070
Registered: ‎08-07-2008
Message 7 of 9
(8,547 Views)

I've had the four-button remote for over five years, and had purchased a spare that I recently had to use when the old one gave up the ghost.  Not wanting to be without a spare, I went to purchase another from Verizon but thought about all the feedback on the web about a Harmony remote.  So I treated myself to that and am very impressed -- and I was always highly skeptical about what people were saying about Harmony!.

 

I hope it's okay that I mentioned Harmony on this forum...

Contributor itstk2601
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-11-2016
Message 8 of 9
(2,517 Views)

The link mentioned in the response by Verizon customer care is no more available for 11.99.  It has become 18dollars.  Not sure why the remote is not shipped along with new connection which I just ordered.

Moderator Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 8,727
Registered: ‎03-18-2013
Message 9 of 9
(2,514 Views)

As this thread is now over four years old, it will be locked in order to keep discussions current. If you have the same or a similar question/issue we invite you to start a new thread on the topic.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.



Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.