quick menu

Pixelation on DVRS

Reply
Contributor Bubbles1057
Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎07-29-2017
Message 1 of 6
(243 Views)

Hi,

 

For the past month, I have been getting some pixelation when I watch dvr recordings.

It doesn't happen, all the time, but quite annoying.   I have had about 5 techs come to my house, but they say wiring fine, they replaced both of my dvrs, new ont installed and they can't seem to figure it out.  I'm very annoyed.

 

It seems to happen on Hallmark Channel, mostly.   Has anyone experienced problems with this channel?  It is my favorite channel and I dont know what else to do to fix this problem.

 

Thank you!!!

 

Beth

5 REPLIES 5
Bronze Contributor II Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 148
Registered: ‎12-06-2010
Message 2 of 6
(185 Views)

Does it only happen when you watch recorded shows, or even live tv?

Contributor Bubbles1057
Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎07-29-2017
Message 3 of 6
(175 Views)

It mostly happens on DVRS recordings, but I have seen it a few times on live tv.

 

Today was a good day.   No pixelations.   I can't figure this out..   I have new ONT,two new Arris boxes and tech said wiring in my house is fine and passed test.   Help!!!!

Bronze Contributor II Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 148
Registered: ‎12-06-2010
Message 4 of 6
(168 Views)

Does it do it on all channels,  or just the one? Could be a bad feed from the provider if it's the one channel. I've seen dropouts and freezes on some channels every once in a while, just bad feeds. When you see the problem again go to menu, system information, hit info. Look at the SNR for the channel. If it says anything other than good, you have a Fios issue.

Contributor Bubbles1057
Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎07-29-2017
Message 5 of 6
(125 Views)

@clem53 wrote:

Does it do it on all channels,  or just the one? Could be a bad feed from the provider if it's the one channel. I've seen dropouts and freezes on some channels every once in a while, just bad feeds. When you see the problem again go to menu, system information, hit info. Look at the SNR for the channel. If it says anything other than good, you have a Fios issue.



This doesn’t help me.

 

It does it on recordings, some of mtpy recordings are from last week, so won’t system info, be for present and not past??

 

thanks

 

Bronze Contributor II Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 148
Registered: ‎12-06-2010
Message 6 of 6
(112 Views)

Yes, that would apply to current SNR. The idea was that if it happened again live, you could check the SNR to see if it was the incoming signal, or a provider transmission issue. At least eliminate the local possibilities.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.



Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
 

My Verizon

  • Add or Change Plan
  • Suspend My Service
  • Apps

Support

Watch Fios