Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-store & curbside pickup or same day delivery.

Power supply cord issue with Fiois TV One 4100 boxes

Reply
NetworkGuy
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-29-2020

Power supply cord issue with Fiois TV One 4100 boxes

Message 1 of 7
(865 Views)

 The supplied !2 Volt plug does not fit the 4100 boxes. Installation is impossible HELP!

6 REPLIES 6
Edg1
Gold Contributor VII Gold Contributor VII
Gold Contributor VII
Posts: 1,939
Registered: ‎06-24-2018

Re: Power supply cord issue with Fiois TV One 4100 boxes

Message 2 of 7
(857 Views)

The should be a red plug for the server and green for the mini boxes. What exactly doesn't fit? Can you post pictures?

NetworkGuy
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-29-2020

Re: Power supply cord issue with Fiois TV One 4100 boxes

Message 3 of 7
(850 Views)

This is the plug that will not fit - iot is in the background pic as connection C.This is the plug that will not fit - iot is in the background pic as connection C.

NetworkGuy
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-29-2020

Re: Power supply cord issue with Fiois TV One 4100 boxes

Message 4 of 7
(849 Views)

These boxes just arrived today so may be a new issue with power cord suppliers?

Edg1
Gold Contributor VII Gold Contributor VII
Gold Contributor VII
Posts: 1,939
Registered: ‎06-24-2018

Re: Power supply cord issue with Fiois TV One 4100 boxes

Message 5 of 7
(794 Views)

Yes that is the correct power supply. It fits both the 1100 and 4100 media servers. The green ones connect to the mini boxes. If it doesn't fit the connection on the box or the power supply must be damaged. You will have to call Verizon to sent you a new one. 

Verizonn8mare
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-25-2021

Re: Power supply cord issue with Fiois TV One 4100 boxes

Message 6 of 7
(155 Views)

At least the folks that have power supply issues received a cord.  My unit arrived with no power cord at all.  Disgraceful.

GaryDM
Moderator Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2,067
Registered: ‎07-06-2016

Re: Power supply cord issue with Fiois TV One 4100 boxes

Message 7 of 7
(152 Views)

In order to keep discussion on the community current, this topic has been locked to prevent new replies. If you have a similar question or issue that you wish to discuss, then please feel free to post a new message on the most relevant board. Thanks!

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.