Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you switch and bring your phone.

Program Information not Available

Reply
stmitchell
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-27-2019

Program Information not Available

Message 1 of 7
(11,366 Views)

The Guide is not available for all 3 TV's . It says Program Information not Available for all channels. I have no access to DVR service , etc either.

i tried to reboot but troubleshooter says my set top box is not connected and I'm not connected to network. 

Everything is connected correctly for all TV's. 

6 REPLIES 6
CRobGauth
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,978
Registered: ‎11-04-2008

Re: Program Information not Available

Message 2 of 7
(11,156 Views)

Have you tried to reboot your router?

Is your internet access ok?


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
Drozee
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-24-2019

Re: Program Information not Available

Message 3 of 7
(10,259 Views)

How do I reboot my router

 

clem53
Gold Contributor IV Gold Contributor IV
Gold Contributor IV
Posts: 1,653
Registered: ‎12-06-2010

Re: Program Information not Available

Message 4 of 7
(10,249 Views)

@Drozee wrote:

How do I reboot my router

 


Unplug power, wait 1 minute, plug power back in. Wait for lights to come on steady.

Bperry
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-27-2020

Re: Program Information not Available

Message 5 of 7
(5,822 Views)

Hello, did this work ? I am having the same issue rebooted and reset the stb multiple times, rebooted router checked all connections and everything seems to be fine. But no programming on all of our televisions 

clem53
Gold Contributor IV Gold Contributor IV
Gold Contributor IV
Posts: 1,653
Registered: ‎12-06-2010

Re: Program Information not Available

Message 6 of 7
(5,820 Views)

@Bperry wrote:

Hello, did this work ? I am having the same issue rebooted and reset the stb multiple times, rebooted router checked all connections and everything seems to be fine. But no programming on all of our televisions 


Go to Menu>customer support>My dashboard>My connected devices, look for a bad connection somewhere between router and STB. Could be a bad cable or connection, could be a bad splitter. Check all things coax for a problem.

Johnno
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-23-2020

Re: Program Information not Available

Message 7 of 7
(5,207 Views)

If this is happening to many people, including me, the problem is NOT with individual set top boxes.  Obviously MANY people ALL OVER are having the problem, and Verizon does not seem to be addressing it on a system wide basis.  It can be very hard to communicate with the right person there. 

It not only tells you what show is on, but what episode, what people.....

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title