×

Switch Account

RedZone is not working!

RedZone is not working!

Reply
Contributor aaasingh
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-09-2012
Message 381 of 464
(936 Views)

Redzone just started working for me was down all day up until right now. up at 3:00pm or so.  (MOCO - DC suburbs)

Copper Contributor Schadenfreude
Copper Contributor
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎09-09-2012
Message 382 of 464
(924 Views)

I GOT IT!!!!!!!!!!

 

STATEN ISLAND, NY

 

3:04PM EST

Contributor mb0809
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-09-2012
Message 383 of 464
(992 Views)

I agree with everyone about "90 minutes from when?" Come on VZ, be transparent. Not only put the start time and proposed end time, but have a process on what people should do when the 90 minutes passes. Something that you can actually do -- not "call here, go in an endless loop, get hung up on." And commit to a signficant bill credit.

 

Stop with the generic stuff and put some real info out or risk losing a lot of customers.

Copper Contributor woliver
Copper Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎02-14-2010
Message 384 of 464
(1,004 Views)

@Schadenfreude wrote:

@woliver wrote:

Just started working for me

 


Where are you in the USA?


 

DC area - Northern VA

 

I placed my 'order' at 12:15 or so

 

Contributor nectarologist
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-09-2012
Message 385 of 464
(987 Views)

Nice, same here (NY)

Contributor AWDMK4
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-09-2012
Message 386 of 464
(984 Views)

Major {word filter avoidance} screw up for Verizon.

 

2 years on the Ultimate package and I've never had to "subscribe" to something I've already paid for.   When I try to access channel 835 is instructs me to call 888-553-1555.  Of course I tried 3 times and all I get is silence.  I even called the TV support number on their webpage (amazing "chat" is not available today) and was on hold for 90 minutes before I hung up.

 

Requests... Order Activations?!!!!     Hello Verizon are you listening and do you comprehend the 30+ pages of irate feedback???????????????????

 

 

 

Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎04-01-2011
Message 387 of 464
(973 Views)

@johnph wrote:

On your STB, press Menu, Customer Support, Sefl Diagnostic and see which package it thinks you have. Mine has the wrong package.


Mine has the wrong package also, shows Extreme with EPIX HD, I have Ultimate, even shows on my bill.  What **bleep**!

 

Dave
Highlighted
Copper Contributor patrickpiteo
Copper Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎01-31-2012
Message 388 of 464
(973 Views)

Ok just started working queens ny..

Contributor Hiflyer
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-09-2012
Message 389 of 464
(968 Views)

Working for me now in metro NYC. 

Contributor beck222
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-09-2012
Message 390 of 464
(956 Views)

Same thing happened to me!! I finally got through after 1 hr on hold. They said Red Zone was down and they were working on it. What a day to be down!

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.