×

Switch Account

Remote DVR

Reply
Copper Contributor Bigtracks
Copper Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-14-2008
Message 11 of 29
(6,276 Views)

TheSanchez--thanks for the tip.  I will try it tonight.

 

Copper Contributor KWKSJ
Copper Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-23-2008
Message 12 of 29
(6,264 Views)
Any word on a date for Southern New Jersey?  This is not part Philly
Contributor anotaro
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-18-2008
Message 13 of 29
(6,187 Views)
Here in Pittsburgh I now have the item in the settings menu for remote DVR which displays my username and activation code.  But when I log on to TV Central there is no prompt to activate the service.  Is there a direct URL I can access for activation??
Highlighted
Copper Contributor jklBruin
Copper Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎10-27-2008
Message 14 of 29
(6,189 Views)
i have an hddvr (6xxx series) and not the home media dvr. can i still use the web remote dvr feature?
Copper Contributor ceccilsav
Copper Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎11-08-2008
Message 15 of 29
(6,181 Views)

 

Welcome to my world as I am having the exact same problem here in Texas. I have talked to several Verizon Tech and it's a bit alarming that they have not been fully trained on the Remote DVR rollout. Any on this board we are getting some help from Sanchez who tells me that it's a system problem that is being worked on.

It's pretty frustrating not being able to use this feature.

Gold Contributor III
Gold Contributor III
Posts: 1,059
Registered: ‎10-21-2008
Message 16 of 29
(6,177 Views)
Any new system is going to have bugs, I sure it will be fix very soon.
Copper Contributor ceccilsav
Copper Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎11-08-2008
Message 17 of 29
(6,174 Views)
I feel that it will get fixed but it's still a bit frustrating.
Gold Contributor III
Gold Contributor III
Posts: 1,059
Registered: ‎10-21-2008
Message 18 of 29
(6,174 Views)
I do think they should have a team of external beta testers out in the real world to test stuff out before it rolls out the rolls general public.
Copper Contributor ceccilsav
Copper Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎11-08-2008
Message 19 of 29
(6,170 Views)

I agree. I felt sorry for the Tech support people I talked to (about 5 of them). They were very confused because the customer knew more about this product than they did by no fault of their own.

One of them was so in the dark on the Remote DVR the he asked me if I had "checked the batteries" in my remote.

Gold Contributor III
Gold Contributor III
Posts: 1,059
Registered: ‎10-21-2008
Message 20 of 29
(6,171 Views)

@ceccilsav wrote:

I agree. I felt sorry for the Tech support people I talked to (about 5 of them). They were very confused because the customer knew more about this product than they did by no fault of their own.

One of them was so in the dark on the Remote DVR the he asked me if I had "checked the batteries" in my remote.


 
HAHA now that's classic. Reminds me of when I did tech support for a ISP in the late 90's. Some of the people I worked with was as sharp as that guy. 

 

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.