×

Switch Account

Replacing VMS1100 & Clients with VMS4100

Replacing VMS1100 & Clients with VMS4100

Reply
Copper Contributor JJKiv
Copper Contributor
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎06-20-2018
Message 1 of 7
(394 Views)

I exported my DVR schedule to the cloud.  Would also like to save the user setting particularly my Favorite Channel lists, but cannot find anyway to do it.  Anyone know how?

6 REPLIES 6
Bronze Contributor III Bronze Contributor III
Bronze Contributor III
Posts: 226
Registered: ‎12-06-2010
Message 2 of 7
(380 Views)

There are a lot of posts on this, and a lot of unhappy people. Look at some of the previous posts, I believe you can save some of what you want, but not all.

Copper Contributor JJKiv
Copper Contributor
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎06-20-2018
Message 3 of 7
(364 Views)

"I believe you can save some of what you want, but not all."

 

Other than the DVR schedule what can be saved & how?

Highlighted
Bronze Contributor III Bronze Contributor III
Bronze Contributor III
Posts: 226
Registered: ‎12-06-2010
Message 4 of 7
(325 Views)

Pretty sure all you can import to the new box are your schedule and user settings. Since all your DVR material is stored on a hard drive in the old box, it can't be imported, probably due to copy protection issues.

Copper Contributor JJKiv
Copper Contributor
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎06-20-2018
Message 5 of 7
(321 Views)

I don't think you can import Nor export ANY "user settings".  The user settings were what I was trying to save.  Cannot find a way to do it.  Which means I have to maually re-do every setting including Favorite Channels.  Major fail on Fios's part.

Bronze Contributor III Bronze Contributor III
Bronze Contributor III
Posts: 226
Registered: ‎12-06-2010
Message 6 of 7
(277 Views)

@JJKiv wrote:

I don't think you can import Nor export ANY "user settings".  The user settings were what I was trying to save.  Cannot find a way to do it.  Which means I have to maually re-do every setting including Favorite Channels.  Major fail on Fios's part.


You may be correct, I was thinking of the older boxes. Don't see anywhere to import or export the settings on the new boxes. Sorry about that!

Copper Contributor JJKiv
Copper Contributor
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎06-20-2018
Message 7 of 7
(226 Views)

Thanks for trying

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.



Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.