×

Switch Account

Resetting Your STB Clock for Daylight Saving Time

Resetting Your STB Clock for Daylight Saving Time

Reply
Highlighted
Silver Contributor V
Silver Contributor V
Posts: 952
Registered: ‎06-21-2011
Message 1 of 6
(41,403 Views)

Hi All-

 

Hopefully your set top boxes automatically reset themselves to synch up with Daylight Saving Time.  If they didn't, here's a quick and easy fix for you:

 

On your set top box, please go to

Menu > Customer Support > In-Home Agent > Set Top Box Auto Correction

 

That should so the trick! Please let us know if it didn't.

 

Thanks,
Heather

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 5,881
Registered: ‎07-22-2009
Message 2 of 6
(41,377 Views)

This menu item has been renamed. 

 

 On your FiOS Remote, press Menu, then select Customer Support, and click on 'Fix FiOS TV Issues.'

Silver Contributor II
Silver Contributor II
Posts: 371
Registered: ‎10-23-2008
Message 3 of 6
(41,287 Views)

Hi Heather_VZ and Hubrisnxs,

 

I was told by Anthony_VZ that the menu order and wording can vary from one area to another. (Seems like a very Verizon thing to do.) So you may both be correct depending on where you live. I have the same menu as Hubrisnxs.

 

So possible cures include:

 

Menu > Customer Support > Fix FiOS TV Issues

Menu > Customer Support > In-Home Agent > Fix FiOS TV Issues

Menu > Customer Support > In-Home Agent > Set Top Box Auto Correction

 

Regardless of which option you choose, they all lead you to the same place. After entering the Set Top Box Auto Correction menu, use the navigation arrows to highlight Auto Correct My STB/DVR, then press the OK button, then press the Right Arrow button. On the second page use the navigation arrows to highlight the box(es) that are displaying the incorrect time, pressing the OK button to select each one (OR just press ' 1'  to select all the boxes at once), then press the Right Arrow button again. Now on the third screen press the Right Arrow again. The box(es) will reset and your clock(s) should be fixed.


Find this post helpful, informative or just something you agree with? Click the red ‘thumbs-up’ button.
Did this post solve your problem? Click the green ‘Accept as Solution’ button.

Highlighted
Contributor bagleyra
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-12-2013
Message 4 of 6
(40,777 Views)

Thanks bunches!  Your instructions worked!

Highlighted
Contributor NikkiJimz7
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-04-2013
Message 5 of 6
(39,656 Views)

Rebooting doesn't reset the clock.  My new box is 4 hours behind.  I've rebooted 4 times the last two days...and I can't get a GUIDE program Woman Sad

Highlighted
Silver Contributor II
Silver Contributor II
Posts: 371
Registered: ‎10-23-2008
Message 6 of 6
(39,640 Views)

Hi NikkiJimz7,

 

If you've followed the instructions above, and you're still having issues with both the time and the Guide, I would suggest you reset your router. If this doesn't solve the issue, run the Auto-Correct again. Still not working? You'll probably need to call customer service for a replacement box.


Find this post helpful, informative or just something you agree with? Click the red ‘thumbs-up’ button.
Did this post solve your problem? Click the green ‘Accept as Solution’ button.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.