quick menu

Rewind Jump on VOD

Rewind Jump on VOD

Reply
Contributor ryanv87
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-09-2014
Message 1 of 8
(5,577 Views)

So This porblem has been happeneing over the past month and I don't know if this is just my STB or everyones has.

First off I have a

 

Cisco CHS 335HDC STB

 

My problem is that recently anytime I have a VOD and need to rewind and hit the rewind button instead of rewinding it jumps a good 15-20 mins back and then starts rewinding. Doesn't matter if it's a movie or a network show. 

 

I wanted to see if there was any solution anyone would know of. It's driving me nuts!!!

 

Thanks in advance!!!!

 

 

7 REPLIES
Bronze Contributor I
Bronze Contributor I
Posts: 114
Registered: ‎06-28-2013
Message 2 of 8
(5,540 Views)

I have had the same problem too. Except it will go back to the beginning of the movie or show.

Contributor jimbo21chris
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-10-2014
Message 3 of 8
(5,519 Views)

Same probelm here

Contributor bh750
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-13-2014
Message 4 of 8
(5,489 Views)

Ive been having the same problem for weeks/months. havent been able to enjoy much on demand programming as a result. each time i tryto rewind it takes me back to the beginning.  I'm on here now after searching the internet - a fios support person is telling me right now its a server issue that is effecting 100% of fios customers.  And it will be fixed soon -- as in a few weeks.  I find that hard to beleive this a problem effecting everyone and, if so, it will take them weeks to fix. 

 

Anyone know anymore about this issue?

Contributor Abulls
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-16-2014
Message 5 of 8
(5,463 Views)

I have the same problem. No matter where I am in a VOD, if miss something and try to rewind it jumps all the way back to like the same random spot in the very beginning of the movie or show.  I have been on live chat with a rep for over an hour now (named Arjun) and after he couldn't fugure out the problem he had the nerve to try and tell me that On Demand movies and shows just don't have the ability to rewind just to get me off the chat.  I asked him why he had been spending the last hour rebooting my box and sending commands if the videos aren't able to rewind to begin with and why I have always been able to rewind them until now and he has be "consulting" with his team for last 30 minutes. I'm considering switching to another carrier when the reps here lie to you get you of the line.

Contributor jnine
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-06-2018
Message 6 of 8
(78 Views)

The same thing happens to me.  I try to rewind a minute's worth, and it goes back to the beginning of the show.  Very annoying.  What to do?  Anyone find a solution?

Highlighted
Platinum Contributor I Platinum Contributor I
Platinum Contributor I
Posts: 6,982
Registered: ‎11-04-2008
Message 7 of 8
(72 Views)

This thread is old.

Please create a new one and provide info such as what model STB do you have and what model router?


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
Moderator Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1,136
Registered: ‎07-06-2016
Message 8 of 8
(68 Views)

In order to keep discussion on the community current, this topic has been locked to prevent new replies. If you have a similar question or issue that you wish to discuss, then please feel free to post a new message on the most relevant board. Thanks!

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
My Fios App

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
 

My Verizon

  • Add or Change Plan
  • Suspend My Service
  • Apps

Support

Watch Fios