×

Switch Account

Router and caller ID

SOLVED
Reply
Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎03-26-2011

Router and caller ID

Message 1 of 7
(2,013 Views)

I have a D-link router. I guess I need an actiontec router to receive caller ID on my tv. Is there any advandages or disadvantages over one or the other.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 90
Registered: ‎04-09-2011

Re: Router and caller ID

Message 4 of 7
(1,936 Views)

The Actiontec has the moca needed to communicate with the set top boxes. The Actiontec was specifically designed for the Verizon fios service. The router functions of the Actiontec router are the same as the D-Link, but with more feature and design for the video communication. Hope that helps.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
Highlighted
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 90
Registered: ‎04-09-2011

Re: Router and caller ID

Message 2 of 7
(1,994 Views)

Can you clarify your question more? Are you asking about the different routers or using the Caller ID on the TV?

Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎03-26-2011

Re: Router and caller ID

Message 3 of 7
(1,951 Views)

I'm asking about the routers. The D-link has worked flawless with everything I have (Wii, Roku, wireless printer, Ipods, Laptop...). I guess I was just  wondering if there are any issues with the actiontec, not that there should be, but you never know. Thanks

Highlighted
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 90
Registered: ‎04-09-2011

Re: Router and caller ID

Message 4 of 7
(1,937 Views)

The Actiontec has the moca needed to communicate with the set top boxes. The Actiontec was specifically designed for the Verizon fios service. The router functions of the Actiontec router are the same as the D-Link, but with more feature and design for the video communication. Hope that helps.

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎03-26-2011

Re: Router and caller ID

Message 5 of 7
(1,918 Views)

Yes, that helps. That's exactly what I needed to know. Thank you.

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-25-2011

Re: Router and caller ID

Message 6 of 7
(1,849 Views)

How to have my caller ID shown on my TV

Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 5,881
Registered: ‎07-22-2009

Re: Router and caller ID

Message 7 of 7
(1,814 Views)

Click Menu > Settings > caller id  and then select "check availability" and follow the instructions.    

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Covid19


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.