Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-Store & Curbside Pickup or same day delivery.

Samsung's TV LN 52A650 and FiOS?

Reply
peterhodge
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-07-2014

Samsung's TV LN 52A650 and FiOS?

Message 1 of 3
(424 Views)

Does my Samsung LCD TV LN 52A650 work with FiOS? It didn't in 2007 and later in 2010.  Like the salesmen of old my new one says there are no issues with my TV nor with any Samsung.  In 2010 they said to use component cables. The HDMI connection didn't work.  My new salesman said that a) the installers were contractors b) they used existing Cablevision wiring throughout the house and that c) the phone part of FiOS at that time ran through copper.  All good to hear but I was promised in 2007 and again in 2010 that I'd have no problems.  If there is a Verizon tech support person on these boards, will my Samsung LN52A650 work with FiOS.  I have an install date in 7 days and need some assurance.

2 REPLIES 2
walt178
Gold Contributor II
Gold Contributor II
Posts: 991
Registered: ‎11-06-2012

Re: Samsung's TV LN 52A650 and FiOS?

Message 2 of 3
(405 Views)

@peterhodge wrote:

....  If there is a Verizon tech support person on these boards, ...


There isn't.  This is a peer-to-peer forum and you are talking to other users.   For a Verizon answer you need to contact tech support directly.  You can use the "contact us" link at the bottom.


That said, I can't see any reason your TV wouldn't work with FiOS.   FiOS does work with HDMI.   If it doesn't on your TV I would suspect a bad TV input.  

 

Also, the old cables could be faulty.   Especially the connectors if they were installed poorly.  If you are using splitters they could be a problem. 

 

If you go through with the installation, make sure everything is working BEFORE the tech leaves. 

CRobGauth
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,978
Registered: ‎11-04-2008

Re: Samsung's TV LN 52A650 and FiOS?

Message 3 of 3
(390 Views)

And what do you mean it didn't work?

I have two Samsungs (both LCD) and don't have any big issues.

One of them occaisionally won't sync to cable box. I just turn the TV off and back on and have no issues after that.


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title