Re: Sept 2020 Fios DVR and Guide Update
JDaw
Enthusiast - Level 1

Not solved. Broken. You took what worked and made it not work as well or not work at all.

Most frustrating. The whole system is slower to respond. Changing channels takes longer. The system is so slow it misses numbers entered if I go too fast. That was not a problem before.

Get rid of Now and Next. I can use the guide for that.

Tech121
Enthusiast - Level 1

The 2020 Fios update is a failure.  It is hard to read, serious lags when doing anything, boring display of the menu.  I actually thought my remote was broken as it was taking forever to select anything.  I purchased a new remote from Verizon and now realize it was not my remote but the miserable 😩 Fios update.  
please go back to the old software that WORKED.  
I have been a long time customer of Verizon FIOS but I am very unhappy with this software update.  I have a degree in Industrial Engineering.  In my shop is a big sign to remind me to keep it simple.  “If it isn’t broke, don’t fix it.”  Advice that Verizon needs to follow. 

BigT-LadyL
Enthusiast - Level 1
I've been a graphical user interface designer for just over 25 years now. I've never posted on this forum before but the utter failure in ALL areas of this complete redesign is beyond stunning. Never mind the complete incompetence of the designers (unless their arms were twisted) it's the decision makers who roll this thing out!! ...they should UNQUESTIONABLY be fired. I don't think The firm I work for could design something so anti-ergonomic, illogical and unfunctional if we were paid a million dollars each.
Re: Recent Update Problems
Mgsea
Enthusiast - Level 1

The new update is horrible. Functions are incredibly sluggish   Changing channels sluggish. ForwaRd/reverse functions sluggish.   Can’t even get the channel guide to open.  Add in the on screen display blocking the content I want to see (the actual show, not Verizon stuff) and I’m ready to switch to Comcast.