Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-store & curbside pickup or same day delivery.

Show reminder?

gp98gtx
Contributor
Contributor

Show reminder?

Message 1 of 9
(11,195 Views)
Im a noob here so please fogive my silly question. I just got my Fios installed Friday and Im still playing around with it.  Please tell me Im missing something, but is there a "remind me" feature with Fios?  It was a really handy feature with Time Warner.
8 REPLIES 8
Justin
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III

Re: Show reminder?

Message 2 of 9
(11,180 Views)

There is a reminder feature on the QIP2500 SD STB, there is not one on the QIP6416 HD DVR. I don't know whether the newer QIP7x boxes have a reminder feature or not since I do not have those boxes. I have never used the reminder feature, but it is my understanding that all it does is pop up to remind you, it does not change the channel as apparently a similar feature does on other systems.

Keller, TX

gp98gtx
Contributor
Contributor

Message 3 of 9
(11,176 Views)
Thaks for the info.  I have the HD DVR.  The reminder is a very helpful feature, hopefully it will be added to it someday.
Keyboards
Gold Contributor VII
Gold Contributor VII

Message 4 of 9
(11,143 Views)

@Justin wrote:

...  but it is my understanding that all it does is pop up to remind you, it does not change the channel as apparently a similar feature does on other systems.

Keller, TX

Actually, I have the 2500 and the reminder does change the channel.  It was there originally, disappeared with one of the IMG updates and returned with the latest IMG incarnation.  However, it puts a message up on the screen and holds it slightly past the start of the show before changing channels.

If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.