quick menu

Some Channels Up To An Hour Behind & DVR Programs won't FF

Some Channels Up To An Hour Behind & DVR Programs won't FF

Reply
Contributor mawiesner
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-18-2017
Message 1 of 7
(1,461 Views)

I've been having some very strange issues since last Friday. The box in my living room is the Media Center and works fine. I'll start watching a channel (ex. BBC America) downstairs, then go upstairs to continue watching the same program. When I go upstairs and turn on the same channel, the program will start at the same point I first started it downstairs. So far this has happened on BBC America, MSNBC, and ABC. When the news is on you can really tell because the time displayed on the news ticker is completely different then the time on the box and the Guide.

 

Another issue is the upstairs box will not allow me to FF through any DVR'd recordings. As soon as I hit FF it stops and I get the DVR menu again. It does not give me the option to "Resume" the program. My only choice is to play from the beginning. I can watch programs but if I stop, FF, Rew, etc. it will stop the recording.

 

I've tried multiple times rebooting the box through the menu features as well as unplugging the box and plugging it back in. I also swapped the box with the one from a second bedroom, but there was no improvement.

 

The downstairs media center does not appear to be affected.

 

Any resolution to this issue would be greatly appreciated. At the moment the TV upstairs is unwatchable for me.

6 REPLIES 6
Platinum Contributor II Platinum Contributor II
Platinum Contributor II
Posts: 7,438
Registered: ‎11-04-2008
Message 2 of 7
(1,428 Views)

Under Menu Support have you tried Fix/Troubleshoot issues?


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
Contributor mawiesner
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-18-2017
Message 3 of 7
(1,424 Views)

Yes, I tried all the menu items I could trying to fix this. Nothing has worked so far. Smiley Sad

Platinum Contributor II Platinum Contributor II
Platinum Contributor II
Posts: 7,438
Registered: ‎11-04-2008
Message 4 of 7
(1,421 Views)

Contact support at this point.


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
Highlighted
Contributor mawiesner
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-18-2017
Message 5 of 7
(1,407 Views)

Thank you. I'll do that. Smiley Happy

Contributor Jamesbobo
Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎01-12-2013
Message 6 of 7
(575 Views)

I have almost the same problem.  But in my case, I can fast forward, but it's still a pain.  The "jump to live TV" option does not work when I try it.

Moderator Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1,983
Registered: ‎03-10-2011
Message 7 of 7
(566 Views)

Due to the age of this thread, it will be locked in order to keep discussions current. If you have the same or a similar question/issue we invite you to start a new thread on the topic.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.



Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
 

My Verizon

  • Add or Change Plan
  • Suspend My Service
  • Apps

Support

Watch Fios