×

Switch Account

Splitter question

SOLVED
Reply
Contributor K1998
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-13-2011
Message 1 of 4
(3,507 Views)

I have the fios triple play. I have 1 fios box connected to a tv in the living room. I have the fios router connected to a computer in a bedroom. I would like to add a tv in the same bedroom where the router is. Is it possible to use a splitter in this case?  Splitting between a tv and a router?  Thanks for any info.

3 REPLIES 3
Highlighted
Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 5,881
Registered: ‎07-22-2009
Message 2 of 4
(3,481 Views)

yes you can, just make sure to use a 5-1000MHz splitter. If you buy a larger splitter and don't plan on using all the ports, you need to cap (terminate) the un-used ports.

 

Contributor K1998
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-13-2011
Message 3 of 4
(3,478 Views)

Awesome.. thanks for your reply.

Moderator Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 9,125
Registered: ‎03-18-2013
Message 4 of 4
(762 Views)

As this thread is now over two years old, it will be locked in order to keep discussions current. If you have the same or a similar question/issue we invite you to start a new thread on the topic.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.