Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you switch and bring your phone.

Sports Package Included or Not in FiOS TV Extreme HD

Reply
matcarl
Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 1,426
Registered: ‎08-05-2008

Re: Sports Package Included or Not in FiOS TV Extreme HD

Message 11 of 37
(5,725 Views)
It's not a reboot though, a "reload" is stronger than a reboot.
CharlesH
Employee Emeritus Employee Emeritus
Employee Emeritus
Posts: 895
Registered: ‎12-01-2008

Re: Sports Package Included or Not in FiOS TV Extreme HD

Message 12 of 37
(5,723 Views)

I'm still working on this issue.

 

EDITED...

Message Edited by CharlesH on 05-12-2009 02:11 PM
fioscustomer1
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-12-2009

Re: Sports Package Included or Not in FiOS TV Extreme HD

Message 13 of 37
(5,697 Views)
Just wanted to see if the sports package should be included in the Extreme HD package in Red Bank, NJ(07701)
CharlesH
Employee Emeritus Employee Emeritus
Employee Emeritus
Posts: 895
Registered: ‎12-01-2008

Re: Sports Package Included or Not in FiOS TV Extreme HD

Message 14 of 37
(5,691 Views)

fioscustomer1 wrote:
Just wanted to see if the sports package should be included in the Extreme HD package in Red Bank, NJ(07701)

 

Looks like you need to order Sports package.  It's looking like most of North NJ does not get Sports package included with HDExtreme.
qiantom
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎11-02-2008

Re: Sports Package Included or Not in FiOS TV Extreme HD

Message 15 of 37
(5,694 Views)

Is the Sports Package included in Extreme HD in Princeton Junction (08550)? Thanks.

CharlesH
Employee Emeritus Employee Emeritus
Employee Emeritus
Posts: 895
Registered: ‎12-01-2008

Re: Sports Package Included or Not in FiOS TV Extreme HD

Message 16 of 37
(5,688 Views)

OK, 08550 is looking like you are supposed to get the sports package included with ExtremeHD.

 

Please don't send me any more PM's about this for right now.  I will PM you if I see that you should have it.  Just post your ZIP and town/city. 

 

NOTE: Odds are if you are in North NJ/NY, you don't get Sports package included with HD Extreme.

Message Edited by CharlesH on 05-12-2009 02:14 PM
matcarl
Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 1,426
Registered: ‎08-05-2008

Re: Sports Package Included or Not in FiOS TV Extreme HD

Message 17 of 37
(5,675 Views)
What did you get yourself into Charles? Boy if you could redo today, what would you do differently?  Smiley Very Happy
Message Edited by matcarl on 05-12-2009 02:49 PM
CharlesH
Employee Emeritus Employee Emeritus
Employee Emeritus
Posts: 895
Registered: ‎12-01-2008

Re: Sports Package Included or Not in FiOS TV Extreme HD

Message 18 of 37
(5,657 Views)

Stay in bed. =P

 

I'm doing more verification of this than anything.  There are some customers reporting that they are not getting sports when they should in middle/lower NJ so I need to go and see what I can find. I thought the turnpike was the divider, boy was I wrong!

JackB67
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-12-2009

Re: Sports Package Included or Not in FiOS TV Extreme HD

Message 19 of 37
(5,652 Views)

I actually have a sports package that includes stuff like GolTV, various Fox Sports channels (Atlantic, etc), NFL network and NHL network.

 

That's what is so darn confusing ... is there ANOTHER sports package? 

 

Charles H ... sorry for opening this can of worms. The only reason I'm asking is because i get the MLB network in standard def (channel 86), but not in high-def (586).

CharlesH
Employee Emeritus Employee Emeritus
Employee Emeritus
Posts: 895
Registered: ‎12-01-2008

Re: Sports Package Included or Not in FiOS TV Extreme HD

Message 20 of 37
(5,644 Views)

When we refer to SPORTS PACKAGE, we are looking at the channels in the following range (may change slightly depending on your "market")...300-319.

 

There is another group of sports channels located between 70-94, but MOST of them are included in the essentials package and/or the HD Extreme package.

 

To answer your question more specifically, the MLB channel is in the mix I described above, but 586 would require HD EXTREME. Sports shouldnt have anything to do with it.  Does it say NOT SUBSCRIBED or CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE?  Also, are you getting other channels around those two?

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title