Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you switch and bring your phone.

Sub-account

Reply
TCNOW
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-11-2019

Sub-account

Message 1 of 5
(2,716 Views)

How do I activate a cable sub-account for a roommate?  When he tries to access cable, he gets a message that I, as the account holder, need to go to a tools menu.  Where is this?  On the app?  Online?  Can't find it.

4 REPLIES 4
Seeker1437
Gold Contributor I Gold Contributor I
Gold Contributor I
Posts: 221
Registered: ‎01-01-2018

Re: Sub-account

Message 2 of 5
(2,638 Views)

I don't beleive oyu can make sub accounts anymore. It's been a couple years now.

poodlemom
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-06-2020

Re: Sub-account

Message 3 of 5
(2,516 Views)

having same problem.  SO AGGREVATED.  Under My Verizon--Profile I can see my family's sub accounts and it plainly says:

 
Sub Accounts
 
Sub Account holders can watch TV shows and movies through the internet and mobile app.
 
I miss Comcast.
jimmyf19631
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-05-2020

Re: Sub-account

Message 4 of 5
(1,749 Views)

If you have VZ mobile and Fios, - move mouse over "Account" - move mouse over "Home" ( don't click) - then click settings overview under "Settings". I think this needs to be done under the main account.  Just added an a sub account 

 

Tried to add through manage tv -parental controls, but kept getting redirected to main fios page

GaryDM
Moderator Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2,159
Registered: ‎07-06-2016

Re: Sub-account

Message 5 of 5
(1,742 Views)

In order to keep discussion on the community current, this topic has been locked to prevent new replies. If you have a similar question or issue that you wish to discuss, then please feel free to post a new message on the most relevant board. Thanks!

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title